We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable cottage with everything...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage Hêtre and Chêne in June
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage Hêtre and Chêne in June
Clistivan High quality accommodation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Cottage Hêtre and Chêne in June
Clistivan
High quality accommodation
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Relaxing in the garden
Beautiful Brittany beaches
Front garden with swings
Lounge
Double bedroom
Breakfast bar in the kitchen
Twin bedroom
Bathroom - Hetre
Peace and tranquillity at Clistivan
The beautiful local forest
Nearby: Chateau de Kerguenhec
Evening at Aradon on the Golfe du Morbihan
Hennebont
Baud
Nearby: St Cado
Cottage Hêtre and Chêne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Camper399...
1 review
“A very comfortable cottage with everything provided that we could wish for.”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Clistivan provided very comfortable accommodation and our hosts were very helpful and friendly. Very clean and nicely presented throughout. Lovely private garden area behind the cottage with views to fields beyond. We could certainly have stayed longer and will definitely visit again if we are in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B
1 review
“Very pleasent, peaceful and rexaxing”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A super little holiday cottage, with all the necessary equipment needed for a home form home holiday. The owners were lovely with a wealth of local information, on hand when needed but not intrusive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed, all requirements met.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Ballinasloe, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

From the moment we arrived at the property, Lyndsey and Andrew could not have been more welcoming and helpful, to the extent of helping us with milk and coffee for the morning. The property was in excellent condition, very spacious and included every electrical item imagined. They also had books, DVD's and toys in the property which made it feel very homely.
The area is beautiful countryside and free of traffic. The only downside was the village being a good 15 minute walk to buy the pain au chocolat in the morning and very little shops etc.
The accommodation is excellent for children being very safe and a large garden area, our grandchild had a ball!
Would highly recommend this property for rental but be prepared to travel for amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranqility
Liked least: the local village has very little to offer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJG_KG
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic hosts and great gite in a location both accessible and peaceful”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Down a quiet lane just outside the village of La Chapelle-Neuve, which is big enough to support a bakers and not far from the pleasant market town of Baud, are two lovely Gites (we stayed in Chene), next door to the owners property.
The gites are recently converted and well looked after and each has their own small garden plus use of the larger front garden. They had everything we needed in them and were a wonderful place to stay. The wi-fi connection was useful, allowing us to adapt our plans according to the weather.
Whilst a little way inland the local area has interesting attractions and being situated about 10 minutes from the N24 it is quick to access other areas, including various stretches of coast. Carnac (we liked the west beach, fairly quiet but not remote), Quiberon, St Philibert etc. were all visited for beach days. Other good days were the nearby historic towns of Josselin and Pontivy, the Flore submarine and base at Lorient (we were lucky enough to be there whilst the round the world yacht race was in), the fishing port of Locmariaquer and the boat trip around the Gulf from there. A bit further afield but highly recommended is Branfere zoo, which is more like a walking safari park (and adults as well as children love the Le Parcabout, you'll have to look it up!). At the end of each day it was nice to come back to our comfortable and peaceful Gite.
Finally, to turn this from a very good Gite to a great Gite were the welcoming and helpful hosts. Andrew and Lyndsey were very helpful without being intruding and gave us lots of helpful tips on places we might want to go to and our friendly discussions with them helped make the holiday.
We rarely go back to the same area twice but we may make an exception in a year or two if we can book here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming hosts
Liked least: Low back door, clunked my head on it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLC9680
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at Clistivan brought to life the delights of Brittany that we had hoped for when we left Australia.”
Reviewed 22 December 2012 for a stay in May 2012

When planning our holiday we wanted stay in the French countryside and to be within easy striking distance of many of the sights of Morbihan in particular, and Brittany in general. "Clistivan" provided this base "in spades"!! Lyndsey and Andrew extended themselves to assist us but were not intrusive. Our gite was absolutely fabulous and all we had sought.
In summary, "Clistivan" is a conveniently, well equipped gite in the French countryside, complete with extremely helpful owners.
Margaret & I will be happy to provide further comment should a reader enquire.
+61417251508

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our entire experience was extremely memorable.
Liked least: The fact that our three weeks in the gite had come to an end!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing