We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of this world”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla Saboga, Pearl Islands, Panama Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Dushechka...
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

After spending a hectic week exploring Panama City, we wanted a good beach place to relax. After looking at the number of all inclusive resorts which mostly had disappointing ratings, we stumbled upon this gem. Since I was traveling with my elderly parents, I had many questions and Jennifer and Lee could not have been more helpful.
We were so happy to spend a few days on Saboga. The island has plenty of natural beauty but the best part was how isolated it was. We were pretty much the only people on every one of it's beautiful beaches. And the service was outstanding. Considering that everything must be brought in from the mainland, the breakfast Jennifer served was beyond expectations. The rooms are also very comfortable. We usually get upgrated at the Hilton properties when we travel due to my husband's "Diamond" status with them, but we couldn't find a thing to complain about. Lee and Jennifer's place is at par with any good hotel, with an added personal service. We also considered the price a bargain, given the outstanding quality of their accommodations. They're very good hosts, who even took us to the village and offered a tour around the island.
Saboga has a restaurant at the beach club right next door. We ate there on our first day and were very pleased with both, food and service. I understand the restaurant isn't open on all days so you need to plan ahead. Jennifer's breakfast can easily get you all the way to dinner, especially if you bring snacks with you, like we did.
Also, the beaches are outstanding. The water is not blue and calm like in the Caribbean but is still very clear, no sea weed, no jelly fish. The waves were not bad at all, especially for the Pacific side.
Basically, this stay was the highlight of our Panama trip. Stay at this place! You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible accomodation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay on Saboga and the good memories will stay with us forever. This was in no small part due to Lee and Jennifer who have probably the only apartament for rental on the island. Granted, the accomodation is not big for two adults and two teenagers, but we were fully aware of this in advance, so we were very pleasantly surprised to find such high standards of kitchen, living / bedroom and bathroom equipment that would mean even if there was competiton it would be hard to beat. The breakfast is served upstairs on the balcony and is truly delicious. When you take into account the difficulties obtaining any supplies on Saboga, the beachfront location and the ability of the owners to make you genuinely feel at home on an idillic tropical island this rental is unbeatable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsitshar...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your own private island”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful island and wonderful hosts! This place really feels like you are on your own private island - my boyfriend and I were the only ones on the beach during our 4 day stay. It was the perfect place to unwind from the stresses of living in NYC.

And Lee and Jennifer were amazing hosts - I still dream about the yogurt Jennifer made for us for breakfast - and even took us on a little tour of the island. They also were extremely communicative before our arrival - they got back to us within the hour whenever we emailed with a question.

Highly recommend to anyone!

Also make sure you order food before you get on the island - there is only one restaurant on the island that is only open for lunch and very expensive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDYote
SD
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place exceeded our expectations! We were hoping to find a quiet, secluded island with beautiful beaches. We got that here with the bonus of a beautiful B&B overlooking the beach with great hosts.

It was so secluded that we were the only people on most beaches on the island that we visited. And the sand and water was wonderful.

The hosts, Jennifer and Lee, were very accomodating and helpful for planning and activities.

This was a perfect trip for a hard "reset" of the body and soul. I only wish we had stayed more than 2 nights.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this rental for four nights and were blown away by the island's beauty, the house itself, and the hospitality of the house owners. We were served delicious breakfast every morning and were offered any help we need with organizing activities and daily outings. Our stay was above and beyond what we expected, largely due to our hosts and their gorgeous home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing