We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
View from Upstairs Balcony
Front Porch with swinging chair
Covered Patio
Side view with wooded area to the front
Side View with covered patio area to the rear
Clover Cabin
Childrens play area
Childrens Tree House
Master Bedroom with Adjoining Balcony
Adjoining the Master Bedroom is a kids room 2 x 70cm x 160cm Beds
Double Room Downstairs
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom Adjoining the Kids Bedroom
Counter Bar and Log Fire
Living Area
Extendable Dining Table Sits 6
Large sand/beach area down at the pond
Winter At the Cabin
Cabin at night
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gowran, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sara D
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights arriving back on Tuesday. It really is a great place in a beautiful location. We have a little boy who is just over 1, plenty to keep him occupied. Excellent cabin, people are lovely, we will definitely be returning, can't rate this place high enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for a lovely review
Hope to see you again at the cabin
Kind Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesapeak...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Perfect for a family holiday!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a very special unique venue for anyone to stay in but especially suited to a couple for a romantic getaway or with young children. The house itself is stunning with every facility you could want.
The grounds are spectacular with a large covered area that allows dining or playing outside even in Irish weather.
Not to mention the hosts who provide every kind of luxurious personal touches that make the stay all the more special.
Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for a lovely review
We're glad you enjoyed staying at the cabin and hope you can make it back sometime in the future
Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB01642
1 review
“Clover Cabin - everything we needed for a great stay in Kilkenny...”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've just left Clover Cabin after a wonderful week; before moving down to County Wexford to finish our holiday.
From the moment we drove up the beautiful tree lined driveway we knew this was a special place. Set in the most impressive of private grounds; enough for running, football, frisbee and lots more...

The cabin is well laid out - spacious enough for a growing family to move around and enjoy; yet cosy enough to feel snug together on an evening. It's also well equipped; including practical, tasteful equipment in the kitchen and a huge covered barbecue / entertainment area just outside of the back door for all weather al fresco dining.

Fergal, Annette and their family are wonderful hosts... the home baked scones and fresh eggs on arrival are a great touch and a genuine demonstration of the warm welcome extended to their guests.

We're hoping to come back soon...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely positive review , we're really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon again in the future
Kind Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnMBelf...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Clover Cabin is a lovely lovely place. The cabin itself has everything you need, every utensil you could want, soap in all the bathrooms, fuel for the stove and BBQ, even the little waterproof mattress protector on the toddler bed. they really have thought of everything. Its really cosy and although we were there in Aug 2015 and didnt need to light the stove, i would love to go in the winter as it would be so cosy! the grounds are fantastic, there is so much space for the kids to run about, my 5 year old loved the little swing even though she was way to old for it, they played on the little tractors, and rode their bikes around the covered part at the back. The covered area is great, as of course being in Ireland there is inevitably a bit of rain, so we were able to sit out in the evening even if it was raining and had a bbq as well. When the kids went to bed we sat out there with a glass of wine and listened to music (stereo also provided).
The hosts were lovely and told us all about the local area and of course brought the scones (yummy) and fresh eggs. Such a lovely touch. its not hard to see why this place has 5 stars, i would highly recommend to anyone and would love to visit again.
Kilkenny itself is a lovely town and there was lots for the kids to do, they loved the reptile park and Nore valley open farm is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fantastic outside space and covered area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
thanks so much for your review ...hope to see you in the cabin again
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonnelm7...
1 review
“A little piece of tranquil heaven!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I cannot recommend Clover Cabin enough. Our little break here was just perfect to recharge the batteries in wonderful surroundings. The cabin is immacuately kept, beds are comfy and Fergal's farm fresh eggs and homemade scones were a wonderful treat. Great thought and care has been spent ensuring everything a family may need is taken care of. Such a relaxed atmosphere and friendly people. A fantastic play area,secret tree house and sand pit are available for children, no-one on our break wished to go home! We can't wait to return again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and thanks for taking the time for leaving us so a positive review. hoping to seeing you again in the future
Kind Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing