We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In my kids words "this place is the bomb"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
116 reviews
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
View from Upstairs Balcony
Front Porch with swinging chair
Covered Patio
Side view with wooded area to the front
Side View with covered patio area to the rear
Clover Cabin
Childrens play area
Childrens Tree House
Master Bedroom with Adjoining Balcony
Adjoining the Master Bedroom is a kids room 2 x 70cm x 160cm Beds
Double Room Downstairs
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom Adjoining the Kids Bedroom
Counter Bar and Log Fire
Living Area
Extendable Dining Table Sits 6
Large sand/beach area down at the pond
Winter At the Cabin
Cabin at night
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gowran, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 116 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nancyglan...
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
“In my kids words "this place is the bomb"”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spent a week in this glorious cabin and to say my kids had a ball would be a understatement .
They loved it! The surrounding were amazing with a massive outdoor barbecue area, tree house and sand pit to keep them entertained. We did a midnight treasure hunt with headlights and the kids were ecstatic to say the least. My kids loved this place, you know they are happy when my 3 year old came into my bed at 6am and said "thank you for thanking me to this place " The cabin is spotless and the homemade scones on arrival were a lovely touch.
Would definitely recommend this cabin to any family with young kids. See you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks for such a wonderful review. We're delighted you've had a great holiday and hope to see you again in the future
Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipPip100
Ireland
1 review
“Cosy cabin, lovely location”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at clover cabin. It provides everything you need for self catering. The grounds are amazing & even the rain won't affect being outdoors with the sheltered back area. Fab cabin!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking the time for reviewing our property. We're glad you liked the cabin
Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariamc20...
Athlone, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This was a complete Haven.”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to a very tranquil atmosphere and were met by the owner Fergal who couldn't be nicer. There is nothing left out, fire was lit, everything we need was provided. The accommodation is absolutely wonderful, felt like another world, just what we need to totally unwind away from a busy week. The lodge was so clean and beautifully decorated.
There was great outdoor seating and swinging porch seat to totally relax in and take in the atmosphere. Takeway service was ideal. Nice local pub nearby. We cant wait to go back, it really is a wonderful place to stay. Loved it so much. Came home looking up dates for our next stay. Thanks for such care.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thanks for taking time for writing such kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much, it makes it all worth while. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teeneyann...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Third time here, need i say anymore!!??”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A lovely welcome as always and our nearly 6 and 4 year old just love it here: the facilities from swings to tree house to books etc just made the weekend so relaxing. The scones and eggs as always a lovely little welcome and touch and I have just finised making a birthday cake with last of the eggs we received! Fergal and Annette always have place so ready for us and everything we need plus we are huge fans of Kilkenny to explore as a county> cannot wait until next visit at Clove Cabin!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
A Really Really big thank you for your lovely review . We hope to see you soon again and that you know you and family are very welcome here anytime in the future.
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanre...
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 5 nights here with my husband and 2 small children. We had a wonderful time. The cabin had everything we could possibly need. Scones & fresh eggs were lovely touches. It's location was ideal & the surroundings beautiful. The outdoor play area & tree house were a big hit. It's the little touches that make a holiday & Fergal & Annette thought of everything. So often when you arrive at self catering accommodation you have to rush to the shop for the basics but this was not the case at clovercabin. It is the perfect location for a quiet break away. We will definately return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
thanjs so much for taking the time to write the review ....we really appreciate the feedback and generous comments
see you back in the cabin some day
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing