We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very confortable house, fully equipped”
other travellers have booked this property
View of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of House
Patio Area Laneway to House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View of House
Patio Area
Laneway to House
Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Living Area
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 alternative angle
local views
local views
Harry Blaney Bridge
local views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Carrigart, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
c b
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very confortable house, fully equipped”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have loved staying in Donegal, the beaches, the views are wonderful. There are many intersting places to visit and we have spent 2 wonderful weeks.
The house is perfect, it has all the needed equipment, including a washing machine and a dish washer. It is simple but does not miss any thing.

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARYVGBel...
belfast
1 review
“cosy cottage and lovely scenery”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely homely feeling cottage with lovely views, you can watch rabbits all day and fox chasing them at night if lucky, the fanad drive is lovely and the town of carrigart has what you need with a great gift shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: wet weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house, great area for activities”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Had a fabulous week with my wife and two children aged 11 and 14. House is wonderful, all mod cons yet you are looking out at the most beautiful view, perfect getaway from our city lives. Really enjoyed the local area, the owner Kathleen was great for emailing before our arrival with details of local amenities so that we could book activities in advance. My wife and I both golf and could buy a three day pass to use at Portsalon and Rosapina golf clubs, both about equal distance from the house so it was easy to experience both. My children signed up for surf camp with Adventure One surf school and had a great week. Ballyheirnan beach where it was based is only 10 minutes drive from the house. With so many trips to the beach the washing machine in the house was very neccesary!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maura K
1 review
“Great get together fabulous week”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We had a fabulous week in this cottage with my husband brother and his wife and my sister. We were very cosy and comfortable in the cottage We found it most relaxing We were surrounded with beautiful scenery. We were within easy reach of very good restaurants, fabulous beaches and famous golf links, something for everyone. We hope to make a return visit this year

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing