We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A sunny view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
A sunny view
dining table for 4 plus 2 additional folding chairs for visitors
Full size double bed with memory foam topper for extra comfort
Twin room with 2 single bed both with memory foam toppers
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom
Electric shower over bath
outside
outside
a feathered visitor came for dinner
Broadland villages
Broadland villages
a day on the Broads
a day on the Broads
Beautiful colour at Sherringham
Beautiful colour at Sherringham
A lovely walk at Sherringham Park NT
A lovely walk at Sherringham Park NT
Beautiful colour at Sherringham
A lovely walk at Sherringham Park NT
A day on the beach
Seaside fun
Happy dog on the dog friendly beach - chalet a short 5 minute walk away!
Reviews left from happy guests in our visitor book
Reviews left from happy guests in our visitor book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clairelba...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely comfortable accommodation in a peaceful location. Well equipped chalet with everything you need and more.
Great location, close to beach, and not far from Great Yarmouth. Had a fantastic week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you Claire - we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V1o2l3k4s...
1 review
“Refreshing”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely, clean and perfectly presented. Great finishing touches . Everything is thought of . Nice and close to beach and not too far from Great Yarmouth and hemsby. loved it . Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
thank you for your review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you come and stay again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornholio...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend break in excellent accomodation!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Booked a last minute break for a long weekend with close friends so wasn't really sure what to expect however we had a lovely surprise when we arrived the chalet was spotless and very comfortable - it had everything we needed including a welcome tea tray with biscuits and a pint of milk so we could relax and not have to rush to the shops straightaway.
There was lots to do in the local area and plenty of places to eat out - we particularly liked the Fur and Feathers in Woodbastwick on the Broads but the California Tavern just down the road less than 5 minute walk catered for most of our needs after an evening stroll on the beach!
Have booked again for early October with just me and my partner- hope to do a little beach fishing and visit further up the coast.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you fro your review - we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmanda
Snaith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely chalet in a great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very welcoming, the chalet had everything we needed. My dog really appreciated the biscuits ! The site itself was very quiet and made for a relaxing stay. Only a short walk to the local dog friendly pub and chip shop (both very good ). I would definitely recommend this chalet. The only thing missing was a visitor book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again. We welcome your feedback and will look into providing a visitors book for the future.
kind regards
Claire and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlieb2...
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great little find!”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a 2 night stay and have booked to go again! We booked last minute a week ago as my other half was running in a 100k race and we wanted a handy base! We had to arrive late Friday as we are both teachers and it was a welcome home from home! A perfectly equipped holiday chalet which was spotless when we arrived! It is well decorated and very comfortable, I would happily stay all summer! All the beds have memory foam toppers, the fixtures and fittings are really well thought out and it's the first place I've stayed with a proper freezer compartment! We took our 2 small dogs and they loved it too, a 5 minute walk and you're on a gorgeous sandy, dog friendly beach! The park has some good facilities which we didn't get to use but there's a laundrette, indoor pool and a small parade of shops including a chip shop, convenience shop and amusement arcade. There's also a club house and a tavern that provide entertainment such as karaoke, cabaret and bingo and there's a pub with a Sunday carvery a 5 minute walk away as well as another chip shop! Caister itself is really close and there's a cliff top walk or a bus service if you don't want to drive! There's so many things to see and do locally it's a great base for a holiday with or without children! We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior of the chalet, it felt very homely
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and want to come again - our aim is to provide clean and comfortable holiday lets to the standard that we would want to stay in ourselves.
We hope to have our 2nd chalet next door ready soon, which could be booked for extended family or group gatherings.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return
Claire and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing