We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total Relaxation and Great for Families”

Review of The Old Farmhouse

The Old Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Farmhouse
with open plan Living Area . . . and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The Old Farmhouse
with open plan Living Area . . .
and Kitchen
The Old Farmhouse - 5 bedrooms; 2xdouble and 3xtwin
upstairs double bedroom
Old Farmhouse downstairs Wetroom
Front of The Old Farmhouse
Games Room next to The Old Farmhouse with pool and table tennis
Through the garden gate and into the Playfield!
Front Field at Little Loveston
Swing in Playfield
Fort - Playfield
Easy to find!
Barbecue at Cresselly Arms - our local pub
Lily ponds at Bosherston - a great area for walking
Duck race at Cresswell Quay
Barafundle Bay - one of our favourite beaches, and a great tearoom nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cresselly, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
linda b
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total Relaxation and Great for Families”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Little Loveston Cottages comprise 5 different size farm cottages all renovated beautifully and with loads of space and pretty gardens. I spent a long weekend with my family 6 adults, 1 teenager, a 10 yr old, a 4 yr old and a toddler plus dog and there was something for everyone. The cottage we had was the old farmhouse which was cozy, had a lovely homely feel, was well equipped, spotlessly clean and laid out so we could all be together cooking, eating and chilling out which is very important for us. Great garden for kiddies to play in safely and a games room for us older kids! Ruth had put the heating on for us before we got there as it was a bit chilly and raining when we arrived, there was milk, tea and coffee so we could have a cuppa before we unpacked and she bakes a fantastic cake which we used as my birthday cake, yummy and a lovely welcome. None of us wanted to go home and we are already planning on returning next year. To sum up Ruth and Tim are lovely people, the place is beautiful, cozy and quirky with lots of charm. Fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cottage
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thanks Linda,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Ruth and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElsieM26
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great base for exploring Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Three generations stayed in Loveston Barn and Landsker House. The children loved the pool and the weather was kind. The playground is an added attraction, very useful for keeping the little ones occupied until the barbecue was ready.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin F
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at a beautiful location”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Had a wonderful time at this excellent cottage. Not only does it sleep ten but there was comfortable seating for everyone including a huge kitchen table. The site itself is peaceful and remote and just what we wanted. The surrounding countryside is lovely and the whole site is beautifully landscaped. The games room was a particularly great addition addition. All in all it was a really great space to stay and as we were a large group off season I believe the price worked out for £20 a person a night which makes it even better

The site was so good we will quite possibly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and property were both beautiful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireC...
Knutsford, Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful property in a stunning location”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

To accommodate our large group of old college friends and families we rented Swallow Cottage and the Old Farmhouse together for the Easter week 2013. The owners were extremely accommodating and helped us sort out the properties we needed and on arrival they were very helpful, suggesting places to visit locally and making sure we had everything we needed for our stay. A lovely big, freshly baked cake was also left in the property for us. A nice touch.
The location is ideal for exploring many areas of Pembrokeshire and although it is in a lovely rural position, it is still easy to get to major shops if necessary. The gorgeous south Broad Haven Beach is only 20 minutes away and Tenby is even closer.
The house has been beautifully decorated and the owners clearly have an artistic touch. Very comfortable and homely accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A beautiful cosy lounge/kitchen area,
Liked least: It was very cold weather when we were there and the property was a bit chilly at times.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing