We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Gem!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llaithddu, Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Megan T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolute Gem!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have had a fantastic three night stay at this beautiful cottage. We were a party of two young couples and we couldn’t of asked for anything better! The cottage was adorable! It’s was extremely clean and the owners had paid great attention to detail by even providing fresh flowers in each room. The outside area with the hot tub was an amazing bonus and the picnic table area and bbq was spent with plenty of card games in the sunshine. I was really pleased to find out I could cope a whole weekend without phone signal but you didn’t have to walk far if you wanted it. The log burner on an evening was fabulous and easy to use if you know how to light a fire. The owner of the cottage was really helpful, gave us all advice on where we could get phone signal if we needed it and how to light the fire etc. The only possible downsides and that’s if your really nitpicking is that the second bedroom was two adult bunks rather than a double but didn’t bother us at all. Overall an absolutely amazing and brilliant cottage hidden away in the countryside, I would definitely recommend this peaceful and wonderful cottage to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbiemoll...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing break!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and husband visited Preachers cottage along with our two dogs last weekend. What can I say it was a perfect break away to relax and enjoy some quality family time. It is situated in a small hamlet which has some great walks on the doorstep. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you would need. The log burning fire was a bonus coming back from our snowy walks and the hot tub in the evening was a huge bonus. Highly recommended and hope to be visiting again soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing!! 3rd visit to this cosy cottage. Will definitely be coming back. Really friendly neighbours. Loads of countryside to go exploring. Owner James is always happy to help if there's any issues or you need more logs. Love the hot tub and all the facilities and would highly recommend this beautiful cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhian W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best wkend break for relaxing.”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Recently spent a long wkend at Preachers cottage, had an amazing break in an amazing little cottage in a beautiful tranquil area and it even snowed. It's a family business who are beautiful people couldn't do enough for us even bought me a birthday card and chocolates. The cottage has everything u need to self catering and the log fire and hot tub is awesome. We will definitely book again and are both recommending it to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing