We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
93
18
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
18
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch llandrindod wells starters and mains small village cooked to perfection excellent meal beef thoroughly enjoyed our stay pot of tea cooked breakfast tasty food lovely room mid wales large group main course the pub warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Just left after our latest stay. Family nearby so we stay several times a year. Lovely high-quality accommodation, excellent food and lovely managers and staff. Nothing is too much.trouble. Thank you and see you again soon

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JeanKingstonUponHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch here, none of us had the roast so perhaps that was our mistake. The food flavours were very good but the presentation let the side down. The fish with sauce looked dry like it had been sitting around for a while, accompanied by two sad looking roast potatoes. However when you got past that, the flavours were good and the fish not dry at all.
I would rate it as good, somewhere between average and very good.
Very nice decor and ambience.
Would visit again and try a different meal.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank tobi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Visited today as late wedding anniversary meal .Both of us had a fillet steak .It was cooked perfectly and melted in your mouth.Very reasonable price as well. Will definitely visit again.very nice service and a bonus was meeting somebody whom I worked with in the lafeb1980s

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in llanyre for a long weekend and the pub was a couple of minutes walk away. The staff were very friendly when we popped in for a drink. We returned for a Sunday roast which was lovely and we were asked if we wanted extra gravy and veg which was nice, we didn’t as the portions were plenty. The waitress was lovely and chatted to us for a while despite the pub being very busy. The pub has a lovely welcoming atmosphere and the locals were very friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We had a family meal on Thursday evening at 8.00. Too late for me to eat normally but I had a delicious warm break roll and fantastic cauliflower soup. My husband had a lovely chicken curry. My son is very particular and he always has scampi. It was not on the menu but they did it anyway. Other members had a beautiful and delicious prawn cocktail. And clothes had the pork platter. It looked fantastic and they said it tasted the same. Steaks were cooked to perfection and the staff were very friendly and understanding. My daughter had panic attack and they dealt with that we'll giving ice and a cloth. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Drag0narty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews