We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place to Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Blue Lagoon & Pink Conch 1 & 2 bedroom villas.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Lagoon & Pink Conch 1 & 2 bedroom villas.
Ariel view of bahama Dreamin. No bug screened porches.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Blue Lagoon & Pink Conch 1 & 2 bedroom villas.
Ariel view of bahama Dreamin.
No bug screened porches.
Large Screened porches for year round comfort with gas grill, and 4 gravity loungers.
Large Screened porch
Jeep loaner with Villa rental.
Full Kitchen with all the amenities of home.
Family room 2 full size couches, flat scrren TV opens to porch.
Bedrooms 1 & 2
Queen size bed's, luxury linens.
Bedroom # 2
Bathroom
Shower
Pink Conch Kitchen
Pink Conch Family room thru a fish eye
Pink Conch Bedroom
Wake up to this view every mornning.
New Tiki Hut
Sairs to Private beach
Beach
Photo view of Chimney Rock
Snorkel right out your back door.
What a View!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Deadman's Cay, Long Island, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Thomas B
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Bahama Dreamin' is as wonderful place to stay. Robin and Mike are so accommodating and knowledgeable and just great people to know. Even before we got there they were so helpful. When our luggage didn't arrive they went back to the airport (very close by, so convenient) and retrieved it for us. They connected us with so many friendly people on the island, knew the great places to eat, drink and be merry. They advised us on many activities such as snorkeling locations, great boat ride to isolated areas.
The place we stayed was so great. Wonderful view of our "front yard'--the ocean. Everything you'd need kitchen, etc. Beautiful tiki hut on the way to our own private beach.
They even lent us a car for our stay.
I cannot praise them enough. I feel like I made some great friends in the process of staying in a little bit of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tough to say--Mike and Robin and the spectacular view.
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seti42
Little Rock
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing view and great place to stay we will be back!”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I've stayed on Long Island several times and Bahama Dreamin is one of the best rental homes we have booked. Mike and Robin have thought of everything. The jeep they provide with the rental is perfect for exploring the island. If you can think of anything they haven't they are eager to add it to the rental. The view and snorkeling are among the best on the Island. Absolutely beautiful. If you are considering a visit to long island you can't go wrong with Bahama Dreamin. This place is a bargain!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The noseeum screen on the front porch enable us to hang out and relax without battling bitey bugs
Liked least: What's not to like?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the waves and views, books and movies
Liked least: could not access laundry, need some sitting chairs for outside, lounges were great though!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2ticketst...
Leesburg
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bahama Dreamin is Perfect in Every Way!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the second I was picked up at the airport in Deadman's Cay and taken to my Villa I was impressed. My villa even included a loaner car to make my stay effortless . The view right outside my villa was one of the best on the island with a nice breeze most of the time. The location is perfect and just 10 minutes from the airport.
I stayed in the Blue Lagoon Villa and it was one of the nicest and newest place I have ever stayed. Looking forward to coming back in October.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Mich...
Seine-et-Marne, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed Bahama Dreamin and that you picked us for your vacation. We hope to see you on your future visits . We love guests like you!
Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing