We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location, Unforgetable Views...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mel G
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, Unforgetable Views, Beautiful Beach, Helpful owner.”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

From my first e-mail to enquire about booking to my last to ask if we could book out late we could not have received a better service. Thank you Dan for all you answers to my many questions and letting us check out late was really appreciated.
Thank you Kingsley for your help too.
All 5 of us had a wonderful time, wonderful bedrooms beds and linens, it was great having 3 bathrooms ( only coment hooks needed on the doors in the bedrooms and especially needed in the bathrooms)
Outside space was wonderful with various terraces and a large balcony from the master bedroom and your own private dock. Wonderful beach great snorkling. We loved being able to walk along the beach buy a fresh coconut and go to a couple of good restraunts Latitudes was our clear favorite with good friendly service and wonderful food, but we didnt rate Augusta Bay. George Town is a 5 minute drive and has everything you need from banks supermarket to restraunts. The aught Club and Eddies are worth going to as well as Santannas in Little Exuma

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location beach
Liked least: Needs a table in kitchen or on lower terrace so 6 can eat at a table as the table shown is on a distant terrace and too cold windy to eat and dark to find at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please note that following your comments, we have added hook on the doors in the bedrooms and bathrooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House itself and location
Liked least: Having to leave....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davidelli...
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location, but would not rent there again”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

There were two main things that pissed me off the most about this place.

1. The curbside garbage was never collected. I cleaned up the previous garbage because it was an absolute mess. Then I had to clean it up a second time, as the neighbours dogs got into the garbage. I ended up moving a lot of the garbage to the 'beach' garbage bins so I would not have to deal with the garbage problem again.

2. I ended up filling the BBQ propane tank myself. For some reason, Kingsley was not able to do it. For the $ that you're spending here, I would have expected that this would have been looked after before you arrived.

Besides these two issues, you have some items to look after in the house.
1. the main patio interior door handle usually comes off
2. The master bedroom shower faucet handle is busted
3. The kitchen blender is busted. The teeth that connect with the blender motor are all sheared off
4. The DVD player is busted. The DVD door will not open or closed.

Two things that would help rent this house out is having sea kayaks and some dock furniture that can be stored in the shed.

This is our 3rd visit to Exumas and for our next visit, I will look at other properties

Regards,

Dave

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
We are happy to hear that this guest enjoyed the fabulous location of our property, directly on the water and within steps of an amazing white sand beach! We regret that this guest did not contact us directly with any concerns during his stay, as we are always reachable and more than happy to address any concerns. My wife and I take the maintenance of our property very seriously. In this case, the guest reported during his stay that there were no problems and he loved the property. We have since confirmed that everything is in good condition, and nothing is broken. The propane and trash are taken care of regularly, and we are more than happy to address any issues that come up. We try to be good people and respect our guests, and this is the first negative reaction we have heard in years of managing the property. If you are considering renting the property, please reach out to us and we would love the opportunity to chat about your vacation needs!

Best,
Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing