We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found!!!...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely Beach Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Beach Studio
Hoopers Bay Beach on a busy day! Aerial shot of Coral Sands showing the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Lovely Beach Studio
Hoopers Bay Beach on a busy day!
Aerial shot of Coral Sands showing the beach
Beach Studio showing kitchenette
Beach Studio
View from Beach Studio
View of Coral Sands from the sea
Boat trips to see the swimming pigs
Rent a boat and explore deserted offshore cays
Relax & enjoy the surroundings
Floor-plan of Beach Studio
An aerial view of our properties.
Enjoy the swimming pigs up close
See the swimming pigs on a Cays trip
Have a great lobster lunch at Santannas in Williamstown
Relax at Santannas for lunch on their deck by the sea
Enjoy a lovely meal at Shirleys at the Fish Fry
Wonderful sunsets from Hoopers Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
CanadianT...
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!!!...”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the beautiful Coral Sands villa in March 2015 and could not have asked for a better vacation. Everything was perfect!
The studio apartment is right on the Hoopers Bay beach! After exploring Exuma’s beaches we can say with confidence that Hoopers Bay beach is the best: secluded, quiet, private, great for long walks, white powder sand and calm turquoise water. We would just walk out of the apartment and through the garden straight onto the beach. There were never more than ten people on the entire stretch of the beach.

The apartment is basic, but nice and clean. Comfortable bed, great water pressure and important to mention – drinking water straight from the tap! The best part - you wake-up with a view of blue, turquoise water and white sand straight from you bed!

Our hosts, Betty and Peter Oxley, are absolutely fantastic! They live close by and are very accessible and reliable. They are very attentive and take care of every single aspect of your stay… they even arranged for basic groceries for us (as we arrived Sunday pm when grocery stores were closed). We are very grateful for everything!

Location of the property is perfect - about 7-10 min walking distance to the general grocery store & pharmacy (Smitty’s) in one direction and same distance to the meats/seafood store in the other direction. About 10 min drive from the Airport and about 5-7 min drive to Georgetown.

The island is beautiful with many breathtaking beaches and very friendly people. Lots of places to eat most are right along the shore and some are beautiful spots to watch sunsets.

In overall a GREAT holiday! We will definitely return, hopefully sometime soon!
Paradise on Earth!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine9...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Right on the beach!”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The property is located right on the beach. The beach itself is beautiful and perfect for swimming and kayaking. We stayed for a week in the studio and were fortunate to have the whole outside area to ourselves. We're not sure however, just how private it would feel if others are staying at the rest of the property as there is no private area to sit outside the studio and the common outdoor area would have to be shared.
The studio is very nice. We were able to use the freezer upstairs in the garage, as there is no ice maker in the small fridge. There is no covered area to sit under should it rain, but it is shaded - the emphasis being the great location. There is a great Deli called Prime Island meats, just 15 mins walk. There is also a general shop 10 mins walk away. Bear in mind that all shops are closed on a Sunday. Also worth noting is that cash is very necessary in Exuma, as many places do not accept credit cards and taxis are needed to get about, if you haven't rented a car. We were able to rent a car from the owner for two days. It was great to be able to drive to Santana's restaurant and Tropic of Cancer beach on Little Exuma.
Peter, the owner was very helpful and nice. We would return, based again on the location, but would perhaps have a problem with the privacy issue, given the layout of the building.
Overall, we had a wonderful time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Lorraine & Keith,

Thank you for your very lovely Review of your stay at our Coral Sands Beach villa. Glad that you were able to enjoy it by yourselves for complete privacy as we had no other guests staying at that time in the other parts of the building which are private from the Studio & have their own separate outdoor areas.

Hope we can welocme you back on a future occasion.

Best wishes & thanks,

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela M
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Sei una coppia adorabile che abbiamo apprezzato molto nel dare il benvenuto alla nostra villa Coral Sands Beach.

Grazie per questa recensione molto gentile e graciosa e felice che tu abbia avuto un così piacevole soggiorno ad Exuma.

Speriamo di potervi accogliere ancora qualche volta in futuro (o con la famiglia o gli amici) per goderci ancora una volta questa bellissima isola.

I migliori auguri dal sole.

Betty & Peter

You are a lovely couple who we very much enjoyed welcoming to our Coral Sands Beach Villa.

Thank you for this most kind & graciuos Review & glad that you had such an enjoyable stay in Exuma.

We hope that we can welcome you again sometime in the future (or with family or friends) to again enjoy this beautiful island.

Best wishes from the sunshine.

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide M
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
E 'stato un grande piacere leggere la tua recensione su quanto hai apprezzato la tua visita a Exuma e stare in Coral Sands Beach Villa nello Studio. Speriamo che questi ricordi restino con voi per sempre e che talvolta in futuro, possiamo accogliervi di nuovo, o di famiglia e amici.

I migliori auguri dal caldo e dal sole.

Betty & Peter

It was a great pleasure reading your Review about how much you enjoyed your visit to Exuma & staying at Coral Sands Beach Villa in the Studio. We hope that these memories stay with you both forever and that sometime in the future, we can welcome yourselves again or family & friends.

Best wishes from the warmth & sunshine.

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing