We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Souvenirs at Sandpiper”

Sandpiper Arts & Crafts
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sandpiper Arts and Craft Boutique.A one stop shopping destination is located across from Peace & Plenty Hotel down town George Town. Visit Sandpiper for a unique Bahamian experience. Our selection of authentic Bahamian items reflects out heritage, passion and love for island life. Our gallery features 3 generations of Minns Family art, one of a kind collectable pottery by artist Jessica Minns. Bahamian products include Bahama Hand Prints, Androsia, Abaco Neem & more
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This is the only place that we found that had decent souvenirs to buy. Bought a sweatshirt, a mug, and a few other things. They had a nice variety of gifts there like hot sauce, spices, Christmas ornaments, and some beautiful pottery. Definitely stop here if you are looking for gifts to take home.
Right across from Peace and Plenty hotel and the Straw market is across the street as well.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank StargazerLily80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"t shirts"
in 13 reviews
"straw market"
in 15 reviews
"nice selection"
in 7 reviews
"bathing suits"
in 4 reviews
"local artists"
in 4 reviews
"painted tiles"
in 4 reviews
"take home"
in 6 reviews
"christmas ornaments"
in 3 reviews
"owner's daughter"
in 3 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 3 reviews
"across the street"
in 6 reviews
"souvenir shopping"
in 4 reviews
"friendly owner"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful pottery"
in 2 reviews
"handmade items"
in 2 reviews
"nice souvenirs"
in 2 reviews
"high quality items"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is one of the newest of the very few "shops", more of boutique feel that offered art, clothing and other decorative items...this is where we bought all of our gifts/souvenirs.
All-in-all, reasonable prices and the best selection...

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We all loved this shop. We are far from wealthy and we thought things were priced very reasonably. The quality of the clothing made all of us want shirts from there. Yes, there are cheaper options elsewhere, but the quality isn’t as high. Also, smaller things like fridge magnets, keychains, etc. seemed a better quality and very affordable. We went twice, and both times the staff was friendly and helpful. This was our favorite shop of all we visited.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Memidbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Good quality arts, crafts and clothing. Not cheap but worth a visit. Staff are really friendly. Just opposite club Peace and Plenty in the Main Street.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jowrightSomersetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice selection of tunics and dressses. Men’s shirts also .. childrens clothes.. pottery.. I always have to shop there when in The Exumas.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandpiper Arts & Crafts also viewed

Great Exuma, Out Islands
George Town, Great Exuma
 
George Town, Great Exuma
 

Been to Sandpiper Arts & Crafts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing