We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute bungalows on the water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hideaways at Palm Bay
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in George Town
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Great hotel with splash restaurant and bar... Great location on water.. Some staff very helpful some could care less.. My kids love D.J. the employee, he was so friendly and gave the kids floaties to play with and was very helpful. Great shuttle service to town and water taxi. Continental breakfast included but wasn't great but you could upgrade for full breakfast for $5.

Room Tip: any rooms on the water..#19 has screen in porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crumbles1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017

We stayed at this amazing get away. Cottage was like a movie set, with stunning views and great food. We met DJ, a host at the hotel who showed us the hotel amenities and around the resort. The day we left to visit Nassau, I realized I left something in our room and was bummed. I asked DJ if the Hideaways at Palm Bay would send it to me in Vegas. This guy sent it with a friend to our hotel in Nassau. He's an amazing person and we will miss him ..

"thanks DJ"

Pulido Family

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

I've stayed at the Hideaways for the past two years and will continue to stay there for years to come. The staff is absolutely amazing! DJ who works there was so kind and always happy to help. I am blessed to now call him my friend! I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking to stay in the Exumas just based on the fact that the staff is so kind and friendly. The property itself is also great and always well kept and groomed. This place is my heaven! :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev B, Guest Relations Manager at Hideaways at Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

We are so, so happy that you had an AMAZING time at Hideaways!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We will pass your review along to our staff and management. DJ will personally be commended for his efforts in making sure your vacation was a memorable one.

Have a fantastic summer we can't wait to see you back again soon!

Warmest regards,

From the Staff and Management - Hideaways Exuma, Bahamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Great beach views!! Room was clean. Staff was helpful with questions regarding accommodations and general island inquiries. Onsite Restaurant had good food. With a large group and staff was great to make special arrangements.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank shawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Most of the people at the reception desk were very nice but there was one girl who seemed disinterested at best. We had a 1 bedroom villa with partial ocean view which was very nice and not too far off of the beach. The restaurant on site had good food but the service left much to be desired. The whole time we were there (9 days) we had 1 waitress that was actually friendly. The get an automatic 15% gratuity so they don't seem to care if you need anything after you get your food or not. Being a former waitress I found the service sketchy at best. Most of the time we had to find our waitress and ask for our check so we could leave. There was plenty of beach to walk on and the water is the most beautiful color I've seen. Pool was nice and kept very clean but they need to put a strip of color on the end of the steps, they blend in with the water and I saw several people almost fall off of the last step because you can't tell it's there.

Room Tip: We had a 1 bdrm. villa with partial ocean view not far from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near George Town
2,2 km away
Club Peace & Plenty
Club Peace & Plenty
#4 of 6 in Great Exuma
171 reviews
3,2 km away
St Francis Resort
St Francis Resort
#2 of 2 in Stocking Island
176 reviews
17,8 km away
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Great Exuma
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17,6 km away
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort
0,2 km away
Augusta Bay Bahamas
Augusta Bay Bahamas
#1 of 4 in George Town
312 reviews
0,2 km away
Exuma Beach Resort
Exuma Beach Resort
#5 of 14 in Great Exuma
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaways at Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaways at Palm Bay

Address: Jolly Hall Bay at Queens Highway, George Town 00000, Great Exuma
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Great Exuma > George Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in George Town
Price Range: R3 355 - R4 869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hideaways at Palm Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are planning a trip to the Exumas, look no further than Hideaways at Palm Bay. Our beachfront resort offers you a variety of accommodations, ranging from studio, one & two bedroom cottages to one, two and three bedroom villas. We have it all for you here at Hideaways. Our casual, friendly, and peaceful resort offers you the opportunity to play in the sand on our private beach, or lounge by the pool with a drink in your hand from Splash!, the on site bar and grill. Hideaways was made for you, and our amenities and facilities were designed with you in mind. Offering in suite massage for pampering, complimentary water toys for entertainment, and gorgeous views for enjoying the sunset on our private patio, you will find Hideaways is filled ample opportunity for couples, families, and friends, all to have a great time away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hideaways at Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaways At Palm Bay Hotel Great Exuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing