We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peak accommodation and service beyond the call of...”
Sunset at The Cays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at The Cays
The Cays Pool Sunloungers on The Cays Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Sunset at The Cays
The Cays Pool
Sunloungers on The Cays Beach
Aerial View of The Cays
Location of The Cays on Great Exuma, Bahamas
Blue Water
Another Spectacular Sunset at The Cays
Bonefishing
Blue Water Bedroom
Airwood Exterior
Deck
Airwood Bedroom
Exterior
Airwood Living Room
AirWood Kitchen
Blue Water
Blue Water Living
Blue Water Kitchen
Waters Edge Bedroom
Waters Edge Kitchen/Living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mike S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peak accommodation and service beyond the call of duty”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The accommodation is first rate. The location is on the beach. Norman & Julie couldn't be more helpful, where to shop is only the start.

Many of the people staying at The Cays (a mix of owners and renters) meet at the bar early evening to share what they've been doing that day, chew the fat and glean local knowledge.

We were bonefishing and Norman, who first moved to Exuma to fish and live the dream, arranged guides and everything for us.

We did have a medical emergency when we were fishing and Norman dropped everything to get to the local hospital and then arrange a flight to Nassau for treatment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you Mike, hopefully you will come back and fish again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdkSnowbi...
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
“Wonderful Stay Once Again”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I just wanted to write to thank Norman and Julie for a wonderful vacation stay once again. Norman and Julie are exceptional property managers and hosts. The Cays is a small subdivision on the leeward side of Exuma. It is conveniently located approximately 10 minutes from Georgetown. It has the best sunsets in Exuma. This was are third time staying at the Cays for a reason. Norman and Julie work extremely hard to make your stay not only relaxing, but personable. They were attentive to our needs and provided an atmosphere of true island relaxation. My girls aged 11 and 13 loved the pool! My wife enjoyed cozying up in one of Norman's hand built Adirondack chairs and watching the sunsets. The Cays are a truly amazing place to stay. We can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review, please come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time in Exuma”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were there at the end of March and had a great time. Everyone was super friendly and we enjoyed meeting up at the bar area each afternoon. The weather was great and we enjoyed many activities on the island, including snorkeling and a must is renting a boat from Minns. If your looking for something sweet track down Kevin the gardener for some of the best cake on the island! Norm and Julie were great host and look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, we hope you return soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogeri
somerset, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Great Time”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Norman and Julie welcomed us on arrival at our 3 bed 3 bath bungalow which was equipped with everything we could have needed. We were here for a few days bonefishing and Norman had arranged a car to be hired and delivered to the property, booked the guides and Julie provided excellent packed lunches for our fishing trips.
Nothing was too much trouble and Norman was able to provide lots of advice regarding the fishing.
There was also a nice gathering at the bring your own bar at about 5 each evening where we were able to meet other fishermen to share our experiences and others who were just in this wonderful location for a holiday.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope you will return soon, and recommend us to your friends
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlh1989
Edgerton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect place for us!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in #16, Seabreeze and found it to be wonderful....just as the pictures indicated! Norman was very prompt with communication as I booked. It is near the airport but out of the way and quiet! We enjoyed meeting the other guests and sharing stories of our day's adventures! We cooked and grilled many meals....very nice facilities!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will visit again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing