We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 432)
Filter reviews
1 432 results
Traveller rating
853
428
108
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
428
108
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite executive package the executive lounge japanese restaurant play golf conference venue conference facilities buffet breakfast metricon stadium shuttle bus mountain view room service high tea kids playground in room dining tennis courts surfers paradise
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 1 432 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here because we thought it looked like it had a lovely pool area good for young kids. It turns out that they also hire the area out for kids parties for the public. We got to the pool at lunch time and there were hordes of people-no seating or shade and rubbish and filth everywhere. At one point there were 15 people in a spa no more than 3x4m. Plastic cups and wrappers in the pool and spa, poo in the spa, cigarette buts on the steps to the pool and toilet paper in the pool is just the start. The toilets in the pool area were also disgusting and clearly at no point during the day had a cleaner been in. We were expecting the area to be cleaned overnight however the next morning the area was in exactly the same state as the day before. Positives were the nice selection of restaurants and the quality of food. Next time though we will just stay at the beach. Never returning again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Curious739140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieMac70, Rooms Division Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Reviewer,

I would like to thank-you for posting the review of your recent stay and in particular for bringing to my attention the disappointments regarding the pool and kids water park.

I would like to offer my unreserved apologies for what transpired last weekend as there has clearly been a breakdown in the operation particularly with the cleaning of the area. What you have described in regards to the presence of rubbish and no overnight cleaning is simply unacceptable and not in line with the daily operations of this resort and a full investigation has commenced in regards to what occurred to ensure there is no such incidence of this moving forward.

Whilst we cannot turn back the clock and respect your intentions not to return, I can certainly confirm our intention to learn and improve our operations. For now, I wish you well and thank-you sincerely for your feedback.

Charlie McArthur
Rooms Division Manager
RACV Royal Pines Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We’re having a lovely stay at the Royal Pines. The amenities are wonderful. A number of restaurants/ cafes to choose from, a fabulous pool and a day spa. There is a golf course and tennis courts too. There’s a shuttle bus that goes into the city on a regular basis. We’ve had terrific service from Andrew the bus driver, he’s courteous, thoughtful and funny.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maryanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieMac70, Rooms Division Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Maryanne D,

Thanks for posting a review whilst you were here. You must have been truly impressed to post a review before you had even departed. Thanks for highlighting many of the great facilities of the resort and mentioning our wonderful shuttle bus driver Andrew. Andrew is one of the most recognized staff members of RACV Royal Pines Resort and this is testament to the exceptional service he provides our guests.

Thanks again,

Charles McArthur
Rooms Division Manager
RACV Royal Pines Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Back again for another conference. Same high levels of customer service, room comfort, cleanliness and quality facilities.

Excellent golf course and sporting facilities. Well worth the cost if this is your thing.

Only downside is that it is a bit far out of town (Surfers or Broadbeach) especially if you don't have your own transport.

Keep up the good work RACV.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor city/ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieMac70, Rooms Division Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Leo S,

Its always nice to welcome back return guests and I do hope you were welcomed as one. It was great to read that you found the high levels of customer service, room comfort, cleanliness and facilities matched your last stay. The golf course is looking great as we approach this years PGA in less than a month and I agree its well worth the cost.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Charles McArthur
Rooms Division Manager
RACV Royal Pines Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Although a short distance from the beach the resort does offer all the options you need. A number of very good restaurants and a great pool make this an ideal place for business and personal time. The golf course is also worth a mention. The staff are brilliant.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieMac70, Rooms Division Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Andy S,

I appreciate you posting a review following your stay. Very good restaurants and a great pool is certainly a good start but when the staff are brilliant also, it certainly provides a great opportunity for a memorable stay. The golf course is (of course) home the PGA Championship of Australia that starts at the end of this month so the course is look as great as ever. Preparations are in full swing to provide what we anticipate will the best PGA since the tournament came to RACV Royal Pines Resort in 2013.

We hope to see you again soon.

Charlie McArthur
Rooms Division Manager
RACV Royal Pines Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay for a conference or if you’re there to relax. The gym was well fitted out - one of the best I’ve seen in a hotel and all the other facilities were of a similar standard. Didn’t golf but the course looked great. The only real issue is the ease of access to the location, it was an Uber or taxi to get to and from. Caught the 777 bus from Coolangatta which was cheap and quick to Pacific Fair and taxi from there. Overall a good offering but a poor location but you can’t expect anymore from a golf resort. Ps conference facilities were great.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieMac70, Rooms Division Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Paul J,

Thanks Paul for posting a positive review following your recent stay at the resort. Its not surprising how many guests make comment about our gym. With 100 hectares of space, you are right in that we need to be back from the coast but its well worth it. Along with the resort shuttle bus, the resort also has as part of our Automobile Heritage and Environmental Initiatives, an Electric Car that can be hired by our guests for just $30 for the day. It a lot of fun a gets you to almost anyway on the coast you may need. Its advisable to book this vehicle in advance of your stay. Keep this in mind next time.

Regards

Charlie McArthur
Rooms Division Manager
RACV Royal Pines Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews