We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, brilliant garden. Excellent holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Vaast-d'Equiqueville, Seine-Maritime, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely house, brilliant garden. Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Four generations of the family enjoyed the week here. Cycle tracks, garden and the house were all good. Anne, contact person over there was extremely helpful. Wonderful holiday. Nice village and bar!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure having you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sleepywhi...
Brackley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the cleanliness let this proprty down,”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Positives - Great property and the games room was a real hit, 4 adults and 2 teenagers but we never felt on top of each other, great outdoor space with visiting chickens !!! lovely village with bar and shop and the weather was perfect for 2 weeks, caretaker was very friendly and helpful.
Negative - the house is tired and feels unloved, the on suite and separate toilet are quite old and have the marks and smells to show it !!..the kitchen was also a little grimy and the dust under the beds showed that the floors hadn't been cleaned properly for some time, cobwebs cobwebs cobwebs...sorry would of loved to say it was perfect....and no complimentary basket on arrival

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
We have had comments by email that the en-suite has a rustic charm.

We have never had negative comments regarding the cleanliness of the property.
We have had many positive comments regarding the cleanliness of the property, including those on TripAdvisor (see reviews).
The mention of cobwebs at the end of a summer season is surprising.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjb50
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful property well located, everything you could want, like a home from home”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The property is very well appointed in the tiny village (1 shop/bar) and has stunning views from the garden and balcony, it is very spacious and extremely well equipped, it was clean and comfortable and the fresh flowers made up for the missing welcome provisions and information book - the property is well kept and is like a home from home with everything you would need and more - your neighbours apart from the humans are sheep, chickens and some cockerels - we even heard a donkey - we have been holidaying in France for the last 10 years and this property is up there with one of our favourites - thank you to Ken and his family for letting others share their lovely French home .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of information book
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family accommodation in wonderful area.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our whole family ranging from Nanny's and Grandad's to a baby of 1 loved our holiday at 327 Rue d'Equiqueville. The property is a great size, we didn't feel on top of each other and there is a brilliant games room which the kids and adults loved. The garden is a great size too and because the weather was glorious we spent most of our time outside. It is in a beautiful, peaceful area which we hadn't explored before. There's lots to do for all ages and it's 20 minutes away form a beautiful, clean coastline. The property was clean and comfortable and it was a joy to return to it after a day exploring the area. A plus for us was the Avenue Verte on our doorstep. I'm sure we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing