We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private, quiet and peaceful location in a lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Tan y Graig is set in stunning private woodland grounds, Conwy Valley, Snowdonia, North Wales
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tan y Graig is set in stunning private woodland grounds, Conwy Valley, Snowdonia, North Wales
Views across Snowdonia from Tan y Graig Tan y Graig is a New High Quality Willerby Herald Holiday Home -- NOT on a commercial park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Tan y Graig is set in stunning private woodland grounds, Conwy Valley, Snowdonia, North Wales
Views across Snowdonia from Tan y Graig
Tan y Graig is a New High Quality Willerby Herald Holiday Home -- NOT on a commercial park
Plenty of woodland walks and views
Main lounge
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double bedroom with woodland garden views
Double bedroom
View from bedroom window
Two bedrooms with single beds and night lights for children
Shower room
Shower room
Welcome to Tan y Graig
The bay window garden and woodland pathway
View over rear garden
Rear garden and woodland path
Summer flowers
Strictly secure private driveway
Woodland haven
Time to relax
Safe private parking
Autumn leaves
View over the mountains from the porch of Tan y Graig
View over the Snowdonia Mountains from Tan y Graig
Winter views over the River Conwy from Tan y Graig
Winter views over the Snowdonia Mountains from Tan y Graig
Surrounded by private woodland walks and breathtaking views across Snowdonia
A welcome break
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rowen, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
1 review
“Private, quiet and peaceful location in a lovely woodland setting.”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We enjoyed 5 nights in this well equipped modern holiday home, local attractions, countryside/scenery and excellent golf courses are all within easy reach. Free Wi Fi and Sky TV are an added bonus as are the beautiful hanging baskets and flower tubs which enhance the setting. Myra made us feel most welcome and we look forward to going again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanjir A
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

It was a wonderful caravan to stay. We were five people and enjoy every bit of our time in the caravan. As I read previous reviews and found everything exactly same.
Recommended for everyone.
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Caravan in a lovely private spot.”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very comfortable and clean accommodation. Private and picturesque setting. Convenient for Conwy and Bodnant Garden. Lovely views across to the mountains. There is a little road noise but cannot see the road. Made up for by the woodland setting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Corner of North Wales”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a lovely spot. The caravan itself is comfortable and well stocked. I came with my wife and 3 children (aged 9, 3, and 18 months) and we wanted for nothing here. There were some nice touches as well, such as Sky TV, wi-fi and a nice bottle of rose wine on our arrival. The grounds are nice and peaceful, with lots of space, places to sit, nooks and crannies for kids to explore and the owners are always available if you need any help. The only nit I could pick is that I think investing in a 'U-Bank' for the caravan might be a good idea. With the best will in the world cleanliness-wise, we found that tiny leaves and little bits of gravel still find their way into the caravan, so the rugs and runners often need a flap outside and the dustpan and brush sees a bit of action. It's no big thing, but it's worth considering.
As for this corner of North Wales, it's one of my favourites and Tan y Graig is a cracking base from which to discover what the area has to offer. Conwy and Llandudno are barely 10-15 minutes drive away with Betws-y-Coed also within easy reach. For kids days out, I'd highly recommend Gypsy Wood and Greenwood Forest Park. For cheap days out, Conwy Water Gardens is a pleasant spot (free entry and parking) with plenty of wildlife, a small aquarium, children's play area and Dutch pankcake house.
I'd also recommend a trip to nearby Trefriw. There's free parking on Gower Rd, just off the main road, which leads to a children's adventure playground and a pleasant footpath walk which heads straight into Llanwrst. The little high street in Trefriw is also home to a friendly butcher's shop who makes the most awesome pies and a couple of pubs (the Ship Inn and the Fairy Falls), which both do good food. The Ship Inn has a lovely beer garden and tasty dishes although a bit pricey; the Fairy Falls isn't as good quality as the former, but it's cheaper and the portions are pretty big.
All in all, this is a gem of a caravan in a great location. We had a great holiday that didn't trouble the bank manager too much and we had the weather on our side as well, which is always a bonus.
We'd be quite happy to return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The owners of the gypsy caravan renovating company (who I think own the caravan as well) can be a bit anal if you inadvertently venture onto their property.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning location,helpful owners
Liked least: The weather so nobody's fault
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing