We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”

Review of Maison Miele Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Coral Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travelfan...
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This home is amazing! It is in the most perfect location, right off the 107, but far enough that there was no road noise. It is on the point of Sabbat Point and Leduck Island is perfectly centered in the main room.

We spent our days hiking and at night was opened al the windows and enjoyed the sounds of the waves crashing. We put together puzzles that were in the house for entertainment each night. It was fun and not something we would normally do. The TV only got one channel, or at least that is all we could get. No big deal for us though. The internet was faster than at home which was a nice surprise.

I was concerned about the comfort of the furniture based on pictures, but I was wrong. The chairs were great and ottomans made for good lounging.

We ate lunch and dinners in. It was very homey!

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great view and relaxing vacation. I loved this house so much that I would buy it should it come on the market!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and sound of Waves
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind and thoughtful review. We are thankful for the opportunity to have as our guest here on St. John and are pleased to know that you enjoyed the villa so much! There isn't much higher praise than "I would buy it should it come on the market"! As you said, opening all the windows and feeling the strong trade winds that roll through the villa, combined with the sound of the ocean waves hitting the rocks, creates such a peaceful and beautiful environment at Maison Miele. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Maison Miele or another one of our villas in the near future.

-CimmaronStJohn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chance E
Montgomery, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Maison Miele is unbelievable. My wife and I took a vacation with some friends this past summer, and stayed here nearly a week. This place had amazing views from every area of the house. The waves crashing against the shore was the last sound we heard at night, and also what we woke up to in the morning. Maison Miele has a very spacious interior, and a great pool to relax in...this is one of the most peaceful places we have ever experienced. The owners were so helpful when making our reservation, they delivered every promise, and exceeded every expectation. There were no disappointments when we arrived, and everything was very clean and organized. We highly recommend Maison Miele- it is the perfect spot to get away and enjoy life!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S
Richmond, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking paradise escape.”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Maison Miele is your own private paradise tucked away on St. John. The views from every corner of the house are gorgeous and the home itself is perfect for 2 to 10 people. We spent our days on the beautiful beaches and lived in the pool by night. The bathrooms were immaculate, the kitchen had all that we needed to cook our meals, and the landscaping was beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our own personal pool.
Liked least: Baby cacti on the trail down to the beach.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam E
Slidell, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Mason Miele offers breathtaking views! Sounds of the ocean were ever present! We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation here and would highly recommend it to others. The design of the house is unique and comfortable; words cannot describe the beauty and solitude of this place. This property exceeded our expectations in every way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose H
League City, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Peaceful”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The house is beautiful and so peaceful. We have stayed here on 3 separate occasions for vacation and have never had an issue with anything. The landscaping is neat and wonderful flowers everywhere. Every room in the house has a great view, especially the kitchen! The house is close to some of the best snorkeling on the island. The pool is perfect for hanging out in the evenings after snorkeling all day. We are planning a return trip soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Maison Miele so much. It is a beautiful villa with beautiful views. We will make sure to pass on your praise to the landscapers as well. We hope to assist you in the future when your next visit to St. John comes around!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing