We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible!”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully stocked kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully stocked kitchen
Bright, clean,breezy interior New firm mattress
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Fully stocked kitchen
Bright, clean,breezy interior
New firm mattress
Dine or relax on covered porches
Surrounding hillside of Coral Bay Harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Coral Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ambermaec
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Catch n' Keep cottage was absolutely wonderful. The location is remote, yet close to everything. You will need a Jeep to get to the cottage as the road is not paved, and is dirt with large rocks. Judith was so kind, and was available if we ever needed anything. Even though she lives in the unit below, the cottage is very private, and you feel as though you're alone. The cottage has everything you could need including fridge, microwave, dining table and TV. The stone shower was a delight, and with the fans on in the evening the breeze was enough to keep us cool. The location is perfect if you're looking for a place to relax, and enjoy the scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and hamock
Liked least: the driveway was a little steep.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwix5
Marengo, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Island Get Away”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Catch n Keep was absolutely remarkable. First the owner Judy is so warm and welcoming. We felt like distant family members whi have not seen her in a while. She made our family feel at home and accommodated every need we had. The house is in a great remote yet close to lovely coral bay. It was so quiet and peaceful. The deck is so beautiful with amazing views. No need for airconditioning as the breezes are great. It is so uniquely decorated with island flair. The home feels very island like, very clean and it exceeded our expectations in every way. We can't wait to come back here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnriqueWa...
Washington DC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at the Catch-n-Keep Cottage”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had an amazing time for our 10-day honeymoon stay and Judy was an excellent host. The cottage is a special place and I couldn't agree more with all of the positive things other reviewers have to say on this site and at VRBO. I'd definitely recommend the Catch-n-Keep for someone interested in staying in a place that feels homey and has a great island vibe and is different than staying in a resort or fancy vacation rental. This place has character and a wonderful host as well! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The front porch and breezes
Liked least: It's just a bit of a drive to get to some places on the island
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garlooent
Pearl River, New York
1 review
“Pleasant & enjoyable”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

If you are looking for the "untouched" look of St John's as it used to be, the Coral Bay side of the Island is the place to go. :"catch n Keep" close to local Market (Love's) & colse enought to a few local restaraunts. If you crave the night life it is only half hour to fourty minutes to ruz Bay.
I had a wonderful time here & if i had any questions or needed anything Judy Kane was r to help. No A/C but with the Trade Winds blowing, cieling fans were quite adaquit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A visit to paradise!”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was an absolute gem of a place for my friends and I to stay at during our visit to St. John. We just loved the funky cottage, especially the beautiful deck that allowed for instant relaxation with a morning coffee in hand. The cottage was very clean and well-equipped. Thanks to the host, Judith, for being incredibly responsive, understanding when weather threatened to delay our trip, and completely accommodating of our group! It was quite the adventure to get there in our rental jeep in the dark, but certainly worthwhile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hammock and the beautiful deck.
Liked least: Parking was a bit tricky but all part of the adventure!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing