We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
58
34
7
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
34
7
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews middle street traffic villa town pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019

We were Three sisters who enjoyed Three nights at Villa Clodia. We almost felt like living With the Family. Very Nice and helpful hosts. Good Italian breakfast and Nice al fresco dining. Large rooms and good A/C. The dog looked very well after us :) Thank you and warm regards from Mona, Venke and Grethe from Norway

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BeraTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately we had a poor stay at Villa Clodia.

There was a loud wedding going on the night of our stay until past midnight. There was poor soundproofing and we were only notified a few days before our visit (without an option to cancel). We have a 7 month old baby, and the baby was unable to sleep because of the noise. When I went to speak to the reception that night, I was told they would try to shut some hallway doors close to midnight but there wasn't much they could do.

I also told the reception the shower water was cold and they were defensive and just said that it had nothing to do with the wedding but they would check. Cold water also was rough during shower time for the baby.

Breakfast wasn't much to write home about, only pastries and juices.

We were struck by the lack of service we received given we told them about these issues. Note we got one of the nicest rooms through hotel.com.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie Kwong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear Stephanie we are sorry you didn't have a good stay at Villa Clodia Relais.
You have booked an "economy room" not the nicest and since you come with your baby we gave you a free upgrade.

About the noise we told you there was a village party with a live show on the main square close from Villa Clodia, after 11pm we shoot down music but they were playing.

We are sorry you didn't like our full italian breakfast buffet, you were might looking for an international buffet but we offer italian plus cheese, ham and eggs, on request scrumble eggs and bacon, salads etc.

We always wish our clients will enjoy our place and our services, you had also a good yoga session near the pool that was so nice :-)

BR

Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

After a long trip from Portofino we stayed one night before going to the airport. Safe parking, a nice deep swimmingpool, clean room and great hospitality from the staff. Breakfast served inside but would have been nice outside. Could’nt ask for more though.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 767henrikf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

THANK YOUUUU!!! :-)
GRAZIE MILLE as we said in Italy!

We rally appreciate your review.

BR
Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Sadly, we had just one night at this charming hotel but this is a hotel to warrant a return trip. Villa Clodia is clearly much-loved by the owners; the attention to detail makes this a stand-out, along with impeccable furnishings, cleanliness and service. Wonderful breakfast and great coffee.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019
Google Translation

Grazie mille!

:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

our room had a water problem and they said they found us a nice hotel...that was the owner friend's house...terrible smell when we got in ...ouach!!!!and she was gonna do the breakfast for us....no way!!!! we went back at the hotel for some explanation.....they finally agreed to book us in another hotel that was supposed to be similar to theirs...it was a 2 star hotel and what a shame...we were exhausted and we stayed anyway...I had to convince my girlfriend,she wanted to sleep in the car...do I need to say more...avoid at all cost...cancel if you can and run away from this hotel

Room tip: choose another hotel
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank b3freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Customer,
We are so sorry about that. We really had a water problem and you didn't check any online booking but in the area there are not hotels just b&b or not same level hotels.
We offered you a nice dinner and bottle of wine for free, but we understand that was not enough.
Best regards
Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews