We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
59
34
7
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
34
7
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews middle street traffic villa town pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

After a long trip from Portofino we stayed one night before going to the airport. Safe parking, a nice deep swimmingpool, clean room and great hospitality from the staff. Breakfast served inside but would have been nice outside. Could’nt ask for more though.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 767henrikf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

THANK YOUUUU!!! :-)
GRAZIE MILLE as we said in Italy!

We rally appreciate your review.

BR
Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Sadly, we had just one night at this charming hotel but this is a hotel to warrant a return trip. Villa Clodia is clearly much-loved by the owners; the attention to detail makes this a stand-out, along with impeccable furnishings, cleanliness and service. Wonderful breakfast and great coffee.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019
Google Translation

Grazie mille!

:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

our room had a water problem and they said they found us a nice hotel...that was the owner friend's house...terrible smell when we got in ...ouach!!!!and she was gonna do the breakfast for us....no way!!!! we went back at the hotel for some explanation.....they finally agreed to book us in another hotel that was supposed to be similar to theirs...it was a 2 star hotel and what a shame...we were exhausted and we stayed anyway...I had to convince my girlfriend,she wanted to sleep in the car...do I need to say more...avoid at all cost...cancel if you can and run away from this hotel

Room tip: choose another hotel
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank b3freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Customer,
We are so sorry about that. We really had a water problem and you didn't check any online booking but in the area there are not hotels just b&b or not same level hotels.
We offered you a nice dinner and bottle of wine for free, but we understand that was not enough.
Best regards
Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

A big thank you to the staff and management at Villa Clodia for looking after us so well, and sorting out taxis for us, something we did not forsee would be difficult, but in retrospect this is in the middle of the Italian countryside. The rooms were comfortable, with everything one could need. The breakfast was slightly limited - some fresh fruit would be nice - and remember to pre order your cheese and ham. The management are charming, in a slightly old school/eccentric way. Once this is accepted you will fall in love with them. The location and pool are marvellous. The railway station is only a few hundred yards away with a direct link to Rome, about 1 hours journey away.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jamescC5679LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you too,
we are happy to maqke you happy! :-)

Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Location, view and garden get topp grades, also the friendly staff. Tha kids loved the pool that was clean and had a deep end. Room was traditional, clean and included aircon. Breakfast was to sweet with the Itaian cakes and cookies.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Per M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you!!! :-)

Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews