We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$45
US$43
View deal
SAVE US$2
Expedia.comUS$45
Priceline
TravelocityUS$45
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
167
166
83
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
166
83
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit eggs monkeys trees waves sauna flowers bedroom meat beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2019

After a beach walk, we found ourselves in Campeche in need to go back to Florianopolis, and walked into the reception of this hotel, also interested in finding out their prizes for future reference. But our main concern was to get a taxi and we asked them if it were possible to order one for us. Not only did they do so, as an act of pure kindness not to customers, but to total strangers, but when the taxi failed to come, they phoned again and made sure we got our taxi, talking to company and driver... it was way more than we could have expected. If staff is so helpful and friendly to strangers, how will they be to their customers... we are sure we found a fantastic spot for a futuer holiday !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Verena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia M, Gerente at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Hello Verena!
Thanks for your review!
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

Big room but awful, not enough light entrance, humid, they do not offers shampoo (I was forced to buy a 300 ml on nearby area) which I find an absurd for a hotel with the price they have. The room is plenty of insects and bugs because they let the window of the bathroom after cleaning and be prepared to mosquito's bite. Coffee break is included but don't wait for big thing, the pictures misleads you.
Never again! If you want comfort I recommend Hotel da Faceira!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ciels2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia M, Gerente at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Hello!
Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Catarina Brazil few miles from the Capital Florianópolis and near the beach of Campeche you’ll find nature and a quite spot not yet explored by tourists.
São Sebastião da Praia Hotel is like a mini Resort with two swimming pools a nice restaurant and several average beach hotel rooms plus nice bungalows.
Lovely gardens and tropical trees plus plenty of parking places make this hotel a nice surprise for the arriving guests that land at FLN international airport or those who come driving to the Magical Island.
Good for a family stay anytime of the year.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank imperatoreVideos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_hssp, Gerente at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hello!
Thanks for your review.
We are very happy to meet your expectations!
We hope to see you soon!
Have a great day!
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Aufull hotel. Bad room and tiny bathroom, very unconfortable, no lights, no amenities in bathroom, cocroaches, unfriendly service, expensive for what it offers, Not recomended to anyone that is used to a normal hotel.

Room tip: No good room
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_hssp, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017
Google Translation

Olá Sr. João!
Agradecemos o tempo dedicado em responder nossa pesquisa de satisfação.
Conforme já lhe respondemos por e-mail, levaremos a conhecimento de nosso Gerente todas as suas observações, para que possamos tomar as medidas cabíveis.
Permanecemos à disposição sempre que precisar.
Patricia
Atendimento ao cliente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Deluxe double rooms are very spacious for a price that is very reasonable, within a huge, lovely tropical garden full of trees, birds and monkeys.
They do lack charm, but they’re very spacious, clean and well situated, above all quiet. They allow for a nice intimacy and cute balconies.

Service is good, not very English speaking but not a big problem. Two nice pools, a game area, decent and honestly priced restaurant. Tons of amenities for kids. It basically has anything you need for a super stay.
Literally 5 Minutes from the beach by foot, 15 to the village - there are buses too. Ubers all around.

One i would recommend, a very easy going and healing place

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank easterndaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews