We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$38
US$33
View deal
Booking.comUS$38
Priceline
Agoda.comUS$38
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
167
166
84
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
166
84
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit eggs monkeys trees waves sauna flowers bedroom meat beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Catarina Brazil few miles from the Capital Florianópolis and near the beach of Campeche you’ll find nature and a quite spot not yet explored by tourists.
São Sebastião da Praia Hotel is like a mini Resort with two swimming pools a nice restaurant and several average beach hotel rooms plus nice bungalows.
Lovely gardens and tropical trees plus plenty of parking places make this hotel a nice surprise for the arriving guests that land at FLN international airport or those who come driving to the Magical Island.
Good for a family stay anytime of the year.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank imperatoreVideos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_hssp, Gerente at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hello!
Thanks for your review.
We are very happy to meet your expectations!
We hope to see you soon!
Have a great day!
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Aufull hotel. Bad room and tiny bathroom, very unconfortable, no lights, no amenities in bathroom, cocroaches, unfriendly service, expensive for what it offers, Not recomended to anyone that is used to a normal hotel.

Room tip: No good room
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_hssp, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017
Google Translation

Olá Sr. João!
Agradecemos o tempo dedicado em responder nossa pesquisa de satisfação.
Conforme já lhe respondemos por e-mail, levaremos a conhecimento de nosso Gerente todas as suas observações, para que possamos tomar as medidas cabíveis.
Permanecemos à disposição sempre que precisar.
Patricia
Atendimento ao cliente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Deluxe double rooms are very spacious for a price that is very reasonable, within a huge, lovely tropical garden full of trees, birds and monkeys.
They do lack charm, but they’re very spacious, clean and well situated, above all quiet. They allow for a nice intimacy and cute balconies.

Service is good, not very English speaking but not a big problem. Two nice pools, a game area, decent and honestly priced restaurant. Tons of amenities for kids. It basically has anything you need for a super stay.
Literally 5 Minutes from the beach by foot, 15 to the village - there are buses too. Ubers all around.

One i would recommend, a very easy going and healing place

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank easterndaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Unexpectedly big apartment. Very beautiful gardens with fruits and small animals. Very familiar. We had a nice stay with a group of friends. The only downside was a bit of bad mood from two employees, but nothing that tarnished our weekend.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ricardowks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_hssp, Manager at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello Ricardo!
Thank's for your review!
We're glad that you enjoyed our property, and the time you spent with us.
We apologize about the humor of our employees.
We'll improve our services.

Best regards!

Patricia
Hotel São Sebastião da Praia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Simple and cozy atmosphere. Adequate and organized facilities.
Loved our stay, we left rivigorados there. We love the fresh air at dawn, the presence of nature and the breakfast simple, pleasant and pleasurable, so that you want to stay at Hotel São Sebastião da Praia, we recommend!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_hssp, Manager at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello Rita!
We appreciate your feedback!
We are very happy to provide you a good experience, and participate in the pleasant memories of your trip!
We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards!

Patricia
Hotel São Sebastião da Praia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews