We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$38
US$33
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.comUS$38
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
167
166
84
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
166
84
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit eggs monkeys trees waves sauna flowers bedroom meat beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Deluxe double rooms are very spacious for a price that is very reasonable, within a huge, lovely tropical garden full of trees, birds and monkeys.
They do lack charm, but they’re very spacious, clean and well situated, above all quiet. They allow for a nice intimacy and cute balconies.

Service is good, not very English speaking but not a big problem. Two nice pools, a game area, decent and honestly priced restaurant. Tons of amenities for kids. It basically has anything you need for a super stay.
Literally 5 Minutes from the beach by foot, 15 to the village - there are buses too. Ubers all around.

One i would recommend, a very easy going and healing place

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank easterndaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Unexpectedly big apartment. Very beautiful gardens with fruits and small animals. Very familiar. We had a nice stay with a group of friends. The only downside was a bit of bad mood from two employees, but nothing that tarnished our weekend.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ricardowks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_hssp, Manager at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello Ricardo!
Thank's for your review!
We're glad that you enjoyed our property, and the time you spent with us.
We apologize about the humor of our employees.
We'll improve our services.

Best regards!

Patricia
Hotel São Sebastião da Praia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Simple and cozy atmosphere. Adequate and organized facilities.
Loved our stay, we left rivigorados there. We love the fresh air at dawn, the presence of nature and the breakfast simple, pleasant and pleasurable, so that you want to stay at Hotel São Sebastião da Praia, we recommend!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_hssp, Manager at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello Rita!
We appreciate your feedback!
We are very happy to provide you a good experience, and participate in the pleasant memories of your trip!
We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards!

Patricia
Hotel São Sebastião da Praia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Hotel is across the road from a fantastic beach. The hotel had a pool and a nice breakfast. The room was very basic, but was fine for our week. There was a very popular restaurant next to the hotel, but we didn't get a chance to try it.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We booked two rooms at the hotel and despite the advance booking, they put us in different blocks, not side by side as expected. One room was on the first floor and with a new air conditioning. The second one, on the ground floor, has a very old, noisy and inefficient equipment. They did not clean the rooms or made the beds often. In three nights, they never appear to change towels. We found the rooms - that look more like an apartment, with an empty kitchen and not a single bottle of water at the minibar - with an open window and we slept among all sort of mosquitos. Due to a familiar agenda, we did not use the pool nor other facilities. The breakfast was good and the staff is friendly. My mother forgot a mobile phone charger there and they stored it for us until we had the chance to return.

Room tip: Ask for rooms with new air conditioning equipment.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivisebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews