We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$38
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$38
US$33
View deal
Hotels.com
US$38
US$33
View deal
PricelineUS$38
FindHotelUS$34
Trip.comUS$33
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
167
166
84
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
166
84
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit eggs monkeys trees waves sauna flowers bedroom meat beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Simple and cozy atmosphere. Adequate and organized facilities.
Loved our stay, we left rivigorados there. We love the fresh air at dawn, the presence of nature and the breakfast simple, pleasant and pleasurable, so that you want to stay at Hotel São Sebastião da Praia, we recommend!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_hssp, Manager at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello Rita!
We appreciate your feedback!
We are very happy to provide you a good experience, and participate in the pleasant memories of your trip!
We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards!

Patricia
Hotel São Sebastião da Praia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Hotel is across the road from a fantastic beach. The hotel had a pool and a nice breakfast. The room was very basic, but was fine for our week. There was a very popular restaurant next to the hotel, but we didn't get a chance to try it.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We booked two rooms at the hotel and despite the advance booking, they put us in different blocks, not side by side as expected. One room was on the first floor and with a new air conditioning. The second one, on the ground floor, has a very old, noisy and inefficient equipment. They did not clean the rooms or made the beds often. In three nights, they never appear to change towels. We found the rooms - that look more like an apartment, with an empty kitchen and not a single bottle of water at the minibar - with an open window and we slept among all sort of mosquitos. Due to a familiar agenda, we did not use the pool nor other facilities. The breakfast was good and the staff is friendly. My mother forgot a mobile phone charger there and they stored it for us until we had the chance to return.

Room tip: Ask for rooms with new air conditioning equipment.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivisebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The location is great, really close to the beach, an easy walk into the 'centre' (it's not too big) of Campeche and there is a place to rent scooters and motorbikes just outside the gates.
The indoor swimming pool was fantastic as it was still the end of winter/start of spring so it was nice to have some heated water to swim in and there is a sauna next to it (although not as warm as expected?).
The breakfast was nice too, not much selection compared to other hotels we've stayed in around Brazil but it was still pretty good.
The downside though was the room itself, despite being a good size and clean it was freezing cold and the heat pump just didn't keep up, the double bed was 2 singles pushed together, and worst of all there was a fridge and dining table but no plates, cutlery or cups. Nothing at all.

In summary it was a nice place and I would probably stay again but if you are planning on going to the supermarket on the way there to pick up some snacks/drinks/light things for lunch... Maybe get some plastic plates/cutlery while you're there.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMcBdiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Cabins big enough for four people, very friendly staff. The food is really good, the breakfast is well serced, and they have free wifi.

However, there seems to be some sort of partnership with the Federal Government in which they send natives to study Portuguese at the local university and they stay in the hotel. The natives were very noisy, there were many children with them, and they left *all* their clothes hanging on their balconies to dry. I'd see the native women washing the clothes on a sink outside while the native men would be BBQing meat and drinking beer. It was odd.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natan_Cerqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patmangrich, Gerente at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hello Natan,

We appreciate your review and we hope to see you on your next visit to Florianopolis.

Thanks a lot!

São Sebastião da Praia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews