We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$41
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$55
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
169
166
84
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
166
84
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit eggs monkeys trees waves sauna flowers bedroom meat beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Cabins big enough for four people, very friendly staff. The food is really good, the breakfast is well serced, and they have free wifi.

However, there seems to be some sort of partnership with the Federal Government in which they send natives to study Portuguese at the local university and they stay in the hotel. The natives were very noisy, there were many children with them, and they left *all* their clothes hanging on their balconies to dry. I'd see the native women washing the clothes on a sink outside while the native men would be BBQing meat and drinking beer. It was odd.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natan_Cerqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patmangrich, Gerente at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hello Natan,

We appreciate your review and we hope to see you on your next visit to Florianopolis.

Thanks a lot!

São Sebastião da Praia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you want to be in a peaceful place and relax, don"t go here, priority is given to children. It seems that they do not take your requests for serious. Having requested a room far away from any possible noise ( in special children) they have given us always neighbours with children even though he have moved to different places in the hotel structure.
This hotel has to improve his organisation to put guests with different needs separated, in a way that everybody is satisfied.
I don"t recommend this hotel for people that enjoy peaceful places.

Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 992GiovanniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed here for business in November 2012. Staff were amazing and room was spacious with fantastic air con. One particular waitress - i forgot her name :( - took the time to talk to me most days, offering her local knowledge and advice and even taught me some local language to assist me. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamT_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia_hssp, Gerente geral at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Hello AdamT_85,

Our mission is to evolve in all aspects and provide to our guests a wonderful experience.
For this reason, we appreciate your review of our Hotel.
We hope to see you as soon as it's possible.
Thank you again for your attention and evaluation.

Hotel São Sebastião da Praia's team
In case of any questions, please contact us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The hotel is very well maintain, I stayed in one of the cabins. Very well build, high ceilling, air conditioning. The cabin is big enough for 4 people, has a bedroom, a kind of livind room, a smal room with sink and a smal fridge. The living room has a kind of sofa bed a table and 4 chairs, plus a coffee table and 2 wicker chairs. Very private, not to far from the beach (which I didn't go because I had 3 days of rain in Florianopolis). Also the location of the hotel makes easier to move around in the island, It is not too far far from Joaquina Beach, Lagoa da Conceicao, Barra, and the south part of the island.

Room tip: The cabins are awesome. Lots of space.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoseP96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia_hssp, Gerente at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Hello Jose P,

Our mission is to evolve in all aspects and provide to our guests a wonderful experience.
For this reason, we appreciate your review of our Hotel.
Criticisms and suggestions represent growth opportunities for us, and we always strive to improve our services.
We reiterate our contentment in being able to serve you, and we hope to see you as soon as it's possible.
Thank you again for your attention and evaluation.

Hotel São Sebastião da Praia's team
In case of any questions, please contact us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed here for 4 days in Feb 2013. I chose the hotel based on the size, it's not too big but small enough to be quaint and have a more charming appeal. We stayed in the cabin's, which offer dual balconies, and a more secluded feel. Our room was simply furnished but had high ceilings, air conditioning and even a small fridge, spare room with spare bed and table and chairs. The hotel had amazing greenery, tropical birds, and little monkies climing the trees near the centre gardens. The security at the gate offered peace of mind as we worried about travelling in Brazil based on what we had read, but we never encountered any issues. The staff (with the exeption of Allencar) speak limited english so be prepared to make do. The breakfast buffet was typically brazilian and boutiful. There was a nice pool area, games room and chairs/umbrellas were avaiable to trek to the nearby beach, a 10 minute walk down a sandy path to the not so crowded area of Campeche. The waves in this area are amazing.

Room tip: Choose a second floor cabin. High ceilings, and lush quiet area.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barb r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia_hssp, Gerente at Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013
Google Translation

Bom dia barb r,

Foi uma enorme alegria poder lhe atender e servir durante sua permanência em
Florianópolis.
Esperamos encontrar-lhe novamente, em sua próxima vinda a Ilha da Magia!!!

Um grande abraço da Equipe do Hotel São Sebastião da Praia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews