We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
116
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
8
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We selected this hotel based on recommendations in TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. The stay in hotel was really nice experience. In addition to the service, the room was of excellent quality. If all hotels were like Cal Torner travelling would be enjoyable and stressless.

Ask Antonia and Jordi for recommendation for winery visit.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2015

My wife and I spent one night in Cal Torner. We wished for more. The hotel is a beautiful combination of rustic yet sophisticated. Comfortable bed, great linens, and updated bathroom.
We opted to eat dinner at the hotel is it was excellent. The breakfast was full of locally produced goods and was delicious. 10 points for both.
But what makes this place so charming are the owners. They are engaging and truly want to make your stay memorable. We will return.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian_pv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2015

A small piece of heaven in Priorat Spain. I wish I could stay here! Friendly owner couple, warm and caring athmosphere, beautiful rooms. I just can't find anything to complain about. Fully recommended!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Minnamariaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Cal Torner is the best place to stay in the Priorat wine region. It's a small guest house in a small town not far from the wineries. We stayed in the Magnum room, which was very comfortable, very pretty, and very quiet. Antonia is a very good cook. She cooked us simple but delicious dinners, and the breakfasts were the best we ate in Spain. She gave us very good advice on where to visit in the Priorat and where to buy wine. Antonia and her husband Jordi are very nice and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Magnum room has a nice view of the park and church.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleExpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We just recently spent two nights at Cal Torner and to say that we enjoyed our time there is an understatement. The hotel is in a small town, Els Guiamets, in El Priorat region of Catalonia. The hotel itself is warm and inviting, due in no small part to its extremely gracious hosts. The room was wonderful. Clean and quite modern with beautiful rustic touches. The sheets and bedding were so comfortable that I even asked the owner what kind of cotton they were before leaving. The rooms are also very romantic, with a very intimate shower, separated by a glass wall, with a rain-head that overlooks the bedroom. They are very well equipped with nice heavy towels, robes and slippers, as well as all of the standard amenities, such as a hair drier and television.

The owners of the hotel also planned a wonderful weekend for us. We were staying with one of their special packages, which included also a wine and oil tasting. The places were we went to go on the tours were a bit of a drive from the hotel, but we did not mind because it was a great way to spend the day, exploring different parts of El Priorat, but also offered a nice overview of the main sites to see and visit. The owners also gave us wonderful suggestions for where to eat during our daily excursions.

The service in the hotel is absolutely exquisite. Everything is very well cared for and the attention to detail towards the clients is among that of some of the best 5-star hotels in the world.

The breakfast buffet was delicious with wonderful artisan cheeses and meats, jams, pastries, fresh juice, coffee. There was a great variety. We also stayed for dinner the two nights we were there, which was specially prepared for the guests each day. The quality and the flavor was insuperable.

Room tip: We stayed in the Salomo room, which has a charming little private terrace with a small patio table and chairs and a perfect view of the gorgeous sunset.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews