We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Romaldkirk, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dobmeiste...
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here for a week in July 2016. Sunrise Barn is beautiful and is in a stunning location. It has everything you need for for a relaxing holiday, we were blessed with great weather but still enjoyed the hot tub. Sarah was on hand to help with any questions and we were made to feel really welcome. A short 5 minute stroll across the village green to the local pubs is another great feature. We can't wait to go back...highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay pre wedding”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This property is exceptional .4 double beds ,all ensuing
With the best facilities kitchen and laundry room I have ever used
Complete with hot tub enjoyed immensely by whole family.
The owner lives on site very very helpful
High spec throughout
We loved it sooo much are rebooking as the countryside has so much to see
We found a lovely cafe in other stone the next village and local supermarket 4miles away so fully sorted for self. Catering
There are other similar properties so can suit many types of visitors

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline00...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous, location, accommadation, pub, hot tub & owner!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Sunrise Barn has been thoughtfully converted using quality fittings and furnishing. Each room has a TV with digital box (including kitchen/dining room). The equipment supplied in the kitchen was excellent.( May be worth taking own condiments & cooking oil.) There was plenty hot water, lush towels, & the room with the central heating boiler doubled as a drying room. There were 7 ladies sharing, so the 4 bathrooms were invaluable, not to mention the wonderful hot tub in a large private garden . Sarah the owner is very friendly and welcoming, with great tips on local walks etc. We ate at the Rose and Crown on Friday pm-delicious. Would book table in advance as busy. enjoyed a lovely walk to Cotherstone where there is a lovely Café that serves soup to Sunday Roasts. We plan on revisiting. Highly recommended. a huge thanks Sarah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: impossible to choose- cosy bed? hot tub? the whole vibe!
Liked least: no cooking oil
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaGas...
York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What an amazing place!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this fantastic converted barn. We stayed here with 3 other couples. There are 4 en suite bedrooms and a large comfortable lounge and beautiful spacious kitchen. The barn has been finished to a really high standard and is equipped with everything you need for a large group of people to self cater with style! The hot tub is the icing on the cake after a long day walking. Many thanks to Sarah and her family. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miss_devi...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home away from home ”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Nine girls stayed here fri -Mon. We were celebrating my sisters hen do. The barn is in a quaint little village. The directions given to us from Sarah helped as it's set back near another rental property. The barn has been done out to a very high standard. Everything is provided for what you may need. It has 4 bedrooms all the beds were super comfy with thick duvets. Each bedroom has an en suite shower room. The kitchen is huge and very central of the barn so it's great for everyone getting together. The hot tub is out back in the secluded garden. It fit all nine of us in it. All in all we had a brilliant stay we had fun but also relaxed. Would definitely recommend and go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing