We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base to Explore Stratford Upon Avon”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clifford Chambers, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
50Sailor
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent base to Explore Stratford Upon Avon”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is a well presented cottage, with 1 double bedroom and 1 bedroom with 2 single beds. Fully equipped kitchen added bonus of a shared utility room with freezer, washing machines and tumble dryer. Welcoming owner on site. Arriving to find milk, eggs and mince pies was a lovely touch. Our only negatives were that we found the beds to soft for our liking and the water / central heating boiler was extremely noisy. Although not marketed for the disabled it would be suitable for the less mobile with the exception of a steep step into the cottage. The cottage would an excellent base for exploring Stratford Upon Avon and surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious & cozy
Liked least: Noisy boiler and cold stone floors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexjpinn...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and pristine property”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for a few days in Stratford upon Avon and this property was the only one available that we could find at the time for last minute bookings for short breaks. We were extremely lucky that it was!
We arrived late on a wet weekend but despite the miserable weather the location was absolutely stunning, set on a working farm with wonderful views overlooking the surrounding hills and countryside. We were greeted by Mr and Mrs Burrows who were very helpful and friendly. We stayed in the two bedroomed property with our two children (ages 1 and 2) and were supplied with a high chair and travel cot. The property itself was absolutely pristinely clean (and I am very picky about cleanliness!) and the sheets and bedding were obviously freshly washed, smelling lovely. We were well equipped with all essential kitchen items and self-catered for our evening meals. We were even treated to some fresh eggs and milk in the fridge on arrival.
Overall I can't find any fault in this property, it is beautiful, quiet and in a perfect location for nearby sights (Stratford upon Avon town centre, Anne hathaways, etc are all in easy reach).
We will definitely recommend this property to friends and will hopefully stay again if we come back to the area in the future.
Many thanks for your hospitality.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouda (Holland)
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As my kids would say:
Liked least: Really can't think of anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northumberland
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;