We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I don't want to leave!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
StoneyGill B with Ella's Crag to the left. The double bedroom, with views of Ella's Crag and Catbells from the windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
StoneyGill B with Ella's Crag to the left.
The double bedroom, with views of Ella's Crag and Catbells from the windows.
The double bedroom, with views of Ella's Crag and Catbells from the windows.
The twin bedroom, with views of Ella's Crag and Catbells from the windows.
The twin bedroom, with views of Ella's Crag and Catbells from the windows.
The bathroom, with bath and separate shower cubicle.
The bathroom, with bath and separate shower cubicle.
The comfortable living room with views of Catbells and Skiddaw.
The comfortable living room with views of Catbells and Skiddaw.
The comfortable living room with views of Catbells and Skiddaw.
The comfortable living room with views of Catbells and Skiddaw.
The comfortable living room with views of Catbells and Skiddaw.
The comfortable living room with views of Catbells and Skiddaw.
The comfortable living room with views of Catbells and Skiddaw.
The comfortable living room with views of Catbells and Skiddaw.
Tea and cake to welcome guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newlands Valley, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alirea
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I don't want to leave!”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Typing sat in the living room of this stunning apartment, have just completed yet another wonderful walk this morning from the door (causey pike). The views from the 3 windows I can see are amazing. I cannot recommend this place highly enough, we have barely used the car, just please don't book it for when we want to come back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobula26
Bolton, England, U.K.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The views alone make it worthwhile!”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We arrived late afternoon and were greeted by David, the owner. He walked us to the door of Stoneygill B, told us what we needed to know and left us to it....
What a beautiful apartment! There is no shortage of quality, from the living area furniture to the well-appointed kitchen.
We helped ourselves to a cup of tea and a slice of plum bread, both of which were there on our arrival, and made ourselves comfortable. We did the usual snooping through cupboards and found a vast array of puzzles/games, toys for little ones (which our daughter loved) and plenty of books, many of the local area. David has gone to great trouble to provide information on the apartment, amenities in the area and walks around the region.
I did initially have an issue with the lack of a dvd player, until I realised that there was a usb attached to the TV with lots of films on it, a nice touch.
The bedrooms are cosy and comfortable and the bathroom is also well-appointed with a bath and stand-alone shower.
The apartment itself is easily reached down a windy country lane through the village of Braithwaite, no more than 10 minutes to Keswick by car. It is in a peaceful setting but you by no means feel isolated.
I won't say much about the views, you'll have to find out for yourselves..... ok, they're stunning, utterly stunning! It rained almost the entire time we were there and yet I could still have spent the majority of the holiday looking out of the window. I'm already looking forward to booking our next break there, it really is a lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Stoneygill B.... Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here with my husband and eight year old son for a week.
All I can say, is that it was lovely.... Great house, great views, great location and David, the owner couldn't have been more accommodating!
The rooms are so clean and cosy, I would swap them for my home in a heartbeat! Everything is catered for, so even if the weather was terrible you could sit indoors watch a film, play games, or just enjoy the beautiful view of Newlands valley and Catbells!
Will most certainly be going back....!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveE195...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our wee holiday break”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A very pleasant stay in cosy well appointed accommodation.Handy walks right from the front door!.
The owner was Very affable and could always been seen with a smile on his face to cheer you up if the weather was bad.5/5

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing