We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place for a rugged tropical adventure.”
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
Hakuna Matata - St. John, USVI
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hawksnest Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Michigan
Reviewed 18 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Date of stay: October 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We completely understand your concern about having villa contractors at the villas during rentals and we are sorry that your stay was in any way interrupted. Even though it does take a team of service professionals to maintain each villa, we always make every effort to avoid interrupting guests.

We have reviewed the schedule of service during your stay and the two previously scheduled service calls for the week included the housekeeping service and the landscaper. There were three other calls made from the villa to our maintenance team, and each time a maintenance man was dispatched to assist you. We apologize that this was in any way an inconvenience to you.

We do hope that you will consider returning to Hakuna Matata.We assure you that we will do all we can to make your stay as uninterrupted as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2011
Thank you for your review of Hakuna Matata.

We are very sorry that the A/C repair company had such a challenge repairing the air conditioning unit. Although we our maintenance team responded quickly to each call and made every effort to assist with ensuring that the A/C unit was repaired, unfortunately we at the property management company are often at the mercy of the expertise outside vendors that specialize in appliance repair. We are glad the unit was repaired during your stay, however we do apologize that the repair took so long.

The A/C repair not withstanding, we are pleased that you enjoyed the home and we hope that you will consider returning again the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA, USA
Reviewed 26 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review of Hakuna Matata.

We would like to let you know that the road that you mentioned in your review had extensive paving and repairs over the summer of 2011 and is now in much better condition.

We hope to welcome you back to Hakuna Matata in the future.

Catered To Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 23 February 2010 for a stay in May 2008

Date of stay: May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland Oh
Reviewed 14 January 2010 for a stay in December 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.