We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best adult family vacation ever”
Casa Sol is in a beautiful gated community with two huge community pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Sol is in a beautiful gated community with two huge community pools
Casa Sol has lots of parking and a very private front yard Solar power with a battery back-up
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Casa Sol is in a beautiful gated community with two huge community pools
Casa Sol has lots of parking and a very private front yard
Solar power with a battery back-up
Playa Bejuco is only a short walk away from Casa Sol
Casa Sol has one of the largest covered patios in the community!
Lots of outdoor seating and lounging areas
Relax in the sun in the backyard garden
Tropical flowers and plants throughout the property
Huge outdoor living space with hammock and seating area
Grab a good book and spend the afternoon in the hammock
Outdoor kitchen with gad BBQ, large sink and bar stools
A follow the path to the outdoor shower
There is a surprise at the top of the garden stairs...
At the top of the stairs you will find your own private tower
The tower is the perfect place to catch the breeze and watch for birds
The tower has a patio table with seating for 6 as well as two hanging chairs
View from the tower. It is a perfect place for bird watching.
Hibiscus hedges surround the property and attract humming birds and butterflies
Playa Bejuco is just a short walk down the road
Casa Sol has a beautiful screen door to allow the breeze through the home
Dining room area with handcrafted furniture and seating for 6 people
The open layout is perfect for entertaining and family gatherings
The living room area looks out onto the backyard patio
The large, comfy sofas are perfect for lounging around when you need a break from the sun
Cable TV and internet
Ceiling fans and AC in every room
Full kitchen with stove, oven, dishwasher, microwave and small appliances
Ask us about Monkey tours! You might also spot these cuties in the trees around Bejuco
Playa Bejuco is only a short walk away
The first master bedroom has a queen size bed
TV and Cable in this room
The private bathroom for this room has a shower and large closet
Soap, shampoo and conditioner provided
A safe is located in the large closet for your use
You will see butterflies and humming birds throughout the property and community
Ask us about waterfall tours
Playa Bejuco has amazing sunsets!
The second master bedroom has a king size bed
An amoire, desk, chair and TV with cable are available for your use in this room
This room has a full private bathroom attached
Large shower with hand soap, shampoo and conditioner provided
Ask us about nature tours
Ask us about bird watching tours
The guest room has two single beds
This room also has its own private bathroom attached
The guest room has a garden view
Full private bathroom with large shower
The large closet for the guest room
A full size washer and dryer are located in the storage room outside and area available for your use
Playa Bejuco is known for incredible sunsets
Playa Bejuco
There are 2 large community pools with 3 smaller pools for kids and lounging
Community pools
The community rancho and BBQ area
The community rancho has tables, chairs, wireless internet and charcoal BBQs
Community Pools
Playa Bejuco is perfect for a long walk, run or bike ride at low tide
One of the smaller community pools with seating
The brightly coloured iguanas are throughout the neighbourhood and will sometimes pose for pictures
One of the community gardens
Community tennis court. Ask us about equipment rentals in our office
Tropical gardens surround the community rancho and pools
Community park
There are beautiful plants throughout the community
Beside the community pools is a large field
It is perfect for kids to play or for a family soccer match
One of the community pools has a ramp into the pool with a railing for people with mobility issues
There are chairs, loungers and umbrellas at the community pools
Community park
Bejuco Beach
Ask us about local fishing tours
Ask us about adventure tours
Ask us about kayaking and mangrove tours
Ask us about whitewater rafting tours
The Bejuco beach road is also lined with palm trees and is perfect for an afternoon walk
The Town Center across the highway has a grocery store, gym, spa, restaurants and more!
Looks for the EcoVida signs! We can assist you with anything you need during your stay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Bejuco, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kenostber...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best adult family vacation ever”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent 8 delightful days in a beautiful and comfortable home. Our 2 adult daughters and their spouses were with us and the home has 3 bedrooms and 3 baths, along with a large common area, a sheltered patio and an upstairs deck with roof - lots of room for 6 adults to get away from one another when space is needed. The beach is a five minute walk and the complex has a delightful pool. The property is ideally located for easy access to many activities and national parks in the region. Shannon and Alejandra were most helpful in recommending daily activities and handling bookings. We can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Thanks so much Ken for your review and it was a true pleasure hosting you and your family. We hope to see you again next year or sooner!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
1 review
“Beautiful House, excellent service”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Went to Casa Sol last January 5th till January 10th, the house was beautiful, full equipped with all you can need, managed by EcoVida properties and the services was more than a 5 star service, they really care about every detail in the house and in everything you need. The house by itself has solar panels and the electricity bill for 5 days with air conditioning, fans, hot water and full services was about $50,00, really cheap; a major plus is that they have wireless internet and 24 hour full security at the front gate, the security officers where very polite and helped with the issues I asked for. If you are planning to go to the beach Ecovida properties will help you have the greatest vacation in one of their beautiful homes, Casasol was excellent in every way, don't think it so much and go to Playa Bejuco with them, this is a MUST DO in your vacation list.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Alexander, you and your family were wonderful guests with helpful tips -- the kinds of guests that everyone appreciates and we would welcome you back anytime! Thanks for taking the time to write us this amazing review! We very much appreciate it and hope to see you here again one day soon! Pura vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catjhm67
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday accommodation close to Bejuca Beach”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Casa Sol was a wonderful house to spend some of our vacation time while in Costa Rica. The house was perfect for our family of 4 with two teenaged daughters. The house was clean and presented as advertised. We especially loved the outdoor patio area and tower. The house offered many areas to relax and enjoy after busy days fabulous activities close by which we booked with the Eco Vida representative at the office just outside the gated community. We felt very secure and safe while staying here and would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends and family. Restaurants and grocery stores were a short drive away and we had no problem finding our way around the area. Our only regret was not spending our entire vacation here! Maybe next time...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We very much appreciate it and hope to see you again one day soon! Next time, you can stay the whole time here :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldtrav...
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My family of 3 traveled to this house located in a gated community only a few miniute walk down the beach in October and found it to be excellent value. The weather was nice even given we knew that October could be rainy and that is the reason we rented the large house for just three of us, plus the weekly rate was truly amazing for what we got! We have visited the area before and love it! The beach is empty. The house has solar power which helped with our hydro bill - it only came out to about $50 for the week so our total bill was under $100 a night and it has a beautiful outdoor area and tower with simple kitchen and bbq. Inside is super comfy and the people at ecovida were helpful in all regards. We will be back and although we had a few visits from so odd people on golf carts cruising the neighborhood there is nothing stopping us from closing the front gate to prevent their unsolicited visits. There were not many houses with gates and although these older people just seemed lonely in a country they have moved to for retirement we there only for our family vacation and to enjoy the beach and many tours that ecovida arranged.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We very much appreciate it and hope to see you again one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
583shirle...
Edson
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pura Vida!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We rented Casa Sol for 7 weeks! The house is inviting and comfortable, kitchen fully equipped, the beds very comfortable, an ensuite for each bedroom with an outdoor washroom provided that privacy for everyone. We wanted for nothing! Sixteen family members joined together over Christmas; we rented two other homes from EcoVida to accommodate everyone however Casa Sol was the hub! The outdoor living area was perfect for all of us to be together after the day's activities for dinner and family time. Costa del Sol community was a perfect location -- the beautiful outdoor pools and lighted tennis courts provided a safe environment for everyone to enjoy evening activities and the 5-7 minute walk to the most beautiful beach allowed us to spend many hours of quality family time in paradise! The EcoVida team (Shannon, Dave, Shirley & Luis) saw to our every need -- if we did need anything at the houses it was tended to immediately! They arranged shuttles to and from the airport for us, recommended and booked tours that accommodated what each individual group wanted to do or see. Being situated between Jaco and Quepos there is opportunity for good shopping as well as tours and activities. All in all a dream come true vacation. Perfect home, perfect community and fantastic team to help make it happen. Oh...and be sure to have a massage on the upper deck!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor living area
Liked least: Only suggestion would be to have newer deck chairs on the upper level.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing