We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfecto!”
Casa Mariposa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Mariposa
The community pools are located 2 blocks from Casa Mariposa 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and garage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Casa Mariposa
The community pools are located 2 blocks from Casa Mariposa
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and garage
Beautiful Playa Bejuco is only a short walk from Casa Mariposa
Butterflies surround the house inside and out
There are 2 large community pools and also 3 smaller pools for children or lounging
Large backyard with patio. The mature almond tree is sometimes home to different birds.
The large patio has seating for 6 people and a charcoal BBQ
Playa Bejuco is perfect for finding shells and other treasures.
Living room with comfy sofas and TV with cable
Butterflies and hummingbirds can be seen in the garden and around the community
Full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops
Dining area has seating for 6 people and one of the sofas pulls out into a bed
From the dining area there is a sliding door that leads to the back patio
Playa Bejuco is just a short walk away
Ask us about monkey tours and also keep your eyes on the trees around the community. They sometimes come for a visit!
Master bedroom with a king size bed
The master bedroom
Large closet for the master bedroom is located in the private bathroom for this room
Ther eis a large shower in the bathroom for the master bedroom
The beach and the beach road are both lined with palm trees
Bejuco Beach
The first guest room has a queen size bed
The second guest room has two single beds
Playa Bejuco
The second full bathroom is shared between the two spare rooms
Casa Mariposa has a garage with a washer and dryer available for your use
The community pools
Ask us about surf lessons or surf and boogie board rentals
The community rancho/BBQ area
The community rancho has tables, chairs, BBQs and free wifi
Playa Bejuco is a long flat beach perfect for running, walking or biking at low tide
Community tennis court. Ask our office about equipment rentals
You will find tropical flowers and plants all around the community
Beautiful community gardens
Community pools
The iguanas are harmless and will pose for you while they sun themselves in the streets and on the lawns.
Beside the community pools you will find a large, open field
This field is perfect for children to play or a family soccer match
Ask us about wildlife tours and keep your eyes open for toucans around the community
Seating in one of the three small pools. There are also 2 large pools.
Beautiful gardens surround the community pools and rancho
There are umbrellas, chairs and loungers available for your use at the community pools
Playa Bejuco is a great beach for boogie boarding and learning to surf
Ask us about wildlife tours
Huge community pool with ramp and security handle for guests with limited mobility
Community Park
Beautiful Playa Bejuco is only a short walk away
Ask us about birdwatching tours
Ask us about adventure tours
Ask us about fishing tours
Ask us about kayaking and mangrove tours
Playa Bejuco is known for its amazing sunsets
Ask us about whitewater rafting tours
Ask us about waterfall tours
The new town center is across the highway and has a grocery store, gym, spa, restaurants and more!
The EcoVida office is open daily (except Sundays and Holidays) to assist you with anything you need during your stay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Bejuco, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jjwilsont...
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This house was simply perfecto! The beach is a bit isolated but that is what we were looking for. The property management company made our booking experience easy and our stay a breeze. The weather wasn't that great during our stay but I guess that happens sometimes. The outdoor patio was even nice sitting on the table outside watching the rain. The warmth was a welcome treat even when it was raining, not like where I'm from! We took a zipline and monkey tour suggested and booked for us by the property management co. and they were excellent. On evenings we relaxed most of the time outside but when it was raining hard everything in the house was perfect for our stay. To be safe I would probably only come back in January or February if you want hot sunny weather all of the time but we were quite happy with the mix of rain and sun. The property management company across the road told us that the weather for this time of year was unusual and according to our google searches we were just unlucky but we will be coming back one day soon. It's too good a deal not to come back and the country is todo bien!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We very much appreciate it and hope to see you again one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davesanib...
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“House was great, Ecovida (rental company) TERRIBLE !!!”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is in a great community close to the beach. It is well stocked and comfortable. The rental management company, EcoVida, is supposed to maintain the property for the American owners. We arrived to find the main A/C not working, the TV not functioning, the water in the main bathroom constantly dripping, the refridgerator not cooling and water dripping onto the bed from the A/C in the master bedroom. We were told by Ecovida that everything was checked and properly functioning. We complained and after the first night were moved to another place. There was no reduction in price for our extra use of electricity or loss of spoiled food. Instead we were told we should feel grateful for the great price we got when we rented. Because we have complained, Ecovida cancelled a reservation we had for a future date that we had a writeen agreement on and they had received and cashed our deposit. Ecovida has been very rude to us instead of apologizing for renting a house that was not maintained. I would strongly recommend renting from another company than ECOVIDA!!! The owner, however, was very understanding and helpful."

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
David, you have rented multiple times from us and on your last visit things did stop functioning in the home you booked so you were moved to another house after one night. That is where your review is truthful, and that is where the truth ends, unfortunately. Our team bent over backwards to accommodate you by moving you to another one of our homes. This is not a normal function of a vacation rental as normally it is impossible to move guests since all homes are owned by different owners with different terms and we would have to normally get everything repaired as soon as we can – as per the terms and conditions. Even though we did not have to move you, as per the terms and conditions, it was done to try to make you happy. There were issues for 1 night of your stay but your complaints are exaggerated and not accurate. When asked what would make you happy you only responded with complaints and you didn’t even ask for the cost of the “food” (one small container of ice cream and 1 bag of ice) you lost when the freezer was not functioning properly (the refrigerator was working perfectly fine) and you didn’t request your $11 charge of electricity – about $2 more than your usage in the other house on a daily basis. You also never took the time to positively review the home you were moved to where you stated everything was perfect and comfortable. Strange. As per our policy, the first house was checked and verified prior to your arrival. Everything was functioning, but you refused to believe this and became belligerent even though you experienced only one night with some issues in a three bedroom house accommodating just two people. You then tracked down the owner of the rental with the failed appliances and complained to him. We cancelled your next reservation as is our right. It seems odd that you would review our company so poorly, but only after 3 emails insisting that you still want to rent from us. Your full deposit was refunded to you promptly via PayPal as nothing was “cashed” and we have no obligation to maintain a rental agreement if there is due cause to cancel it with plenty of notice for you to rebook somewhere else. It also seems odd that you would trash our company by giving this house a 1 star review, yet note the owner was helpful to you in some way and the “House was great” -- as the review will only hurt the rentals for his house since most will not take the time to read your review or our response, but will see the lower rating. You are clearly bitter that our quality homes will no longer be available to you and so you have sought out any method possible to discredit our company. Sometimes, now and again, we come across guests that are happy with nothing no matter what we do in an environment that makes it difficult to begin with. Unfortunately, things break down, especially in rainy season in the tropics where storms cause all sorts of electrical damage! Curious you never took the time to provide us any positive feedback on your multiple rentals of the past nor the house we moved you to, but when blacklisted from renting our properties after your rude emails, you have the time to write a scathing and untruthful review. We live by “win-win or no deal”. Even after your multiple rentals, your last complaints were cause enough to decide never to rent a property to you again and the owner of the house that was cancelled was quite happy to support us as we take a keen interest in looking after not only our guests but the house owners’ interests. If your review prevents the type of person that is perpetually unhappy, ungrateful and rude from renting one of our properties, then we are glad you took the time to leave your review. Best of luck.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildWhitt...
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We currently live in Costa Rica but needed a place to say while our home was being remodeled. We were looking for somewhere close to the best beaches, a fun environment for our 4 children to play (but also feel safe) and a great place for us to "chill out" without the hassle of hotel stays or nature creeping too close to home. This was the PERFECT fit for our family.

It truly is a little suburbia in the middle of paradise. The streets and grounds are well kept, the homes are well constructed, with plenty of security. The community pool is beautifully designed, as well as the pool area (complete with bathrooms / showers); so nice to have, after a fun day at the beach.

The feel of the community is delightful (we would live here, except it is too far from work). As ex-patriates, THIS is the place to stay if you want to see Quepos, Manuel Antonio, or Jaco. This is our go-to place to stay and where we will recommend family and friends stay if they truly want to "get away" with all the luxuries of home. Yes, cute places to shop for food nearby, good restaurants and a quaint feel everywhere you turn. It is truly a hidden gem.

All of the houses should be worth the stay. This home, Casa Mariposa, truly deserves its name. It is beautifully decorated with a wildlife theme and iit is fully stocked with ALL your kitchen and household needs (even a washer & dryer - how awesome!) The onsite maintenance man is also available for any needs (and he is SO NICE!). We felt so cared for! Great environment and beautiful home!

And the staff is truly TREMENDOUS. One of our children fell seriously ill and the staff did all they could to help us find the fastest and safest solution. They bent over backwards to help us, which should never be expected, but it is just the kind of people that they are. We felt so safe, so welcomed and were sad to leave when our trip was over. This truly was a "home away from home" for us. We HIGHLY recommend this community. Enjoy your stay with EcoVida properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of HOME. This was like having our own
Liked least: The door locking automatically. We understand why but with 4 kids
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serine C...
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place at a great price!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 6 adults and one baby had a wonderful week in the casa Mariposa at Ecovida properties. The staff and managers were very helpful and friendly ever since our first inquiry and through the stay and on paying back the deposit. They were very professional and I look forward to visiting them again.

The house, garden and pool area were all delightful, equipped with all of what we needed to enjoy our stay. It felt safe and quiet, although we saw other guests we got the pool to ourselves most of the days. The beach was only a short walk away and there were trails for walking/running along the shoreline. Make sure you follow the guidelines posted on the beach and be careful not to swim into the rip current. The sea was really nice and warm and the waves are surfable but not too big.

I appreciated how our consumption of electricity decided the final price, this made our stay affordable and definitely much cheaper than other rentals. We had a week of luxury at a really good price. I have no problems recommending this place and will definitely come back myself.

Looking at the website and the price I thought that it was too good to be true, but I was not disappointed :-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon! You did great on electricity conservation and we thank you on behalf of Costa Rica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lai546
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday!”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of five stayed at this property for two weeks over Christmas. The house itself was clean and spacious. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were very comfortable. It is located in a tranquil and safe gated community. The pool area was lovely and only a short walk from the house. Bejuco beach is about 6-7 min walk from the property and is beautiful! Our children loved splashing in the waves and boogie boarding. The beach never gets crowed, and is perfect for long walks/runs. The Eco Vida team was professional, friendly, and very helpful with booking tours ect.

We look forward to coming back to paradise one day soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we very much hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing