We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”

Review of Pentre Bach House

The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
The house from the garden The patio with a beautiful view of the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
The house from the garden
The patio with a beautiful view of the sea
Pentre Bach lounge
The dining room
The sitting room
One of the main bathrooms
Pentre Bach Kitchen
Christmas at Pentre Bach
The front of the house
Another hard day at the office!
The beautiful nearby Mawddach Estuary
Llwyngwril beach
Waterskiing at sunset in Cardigan Bay.
our wild flower area
Fairbourne railway is just a short drive away
Stunning sunsets almost guaranteed!
The house from the haha
The side porch
The rear porch
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Llwyngwril, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Janet T
Wombourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A beautiful big house,ideal for family get together.
A real home from home, clean & welcoming. The kitchen more than adequately equipped for large family meals together. Situated in the most beautiful area of Wales overlooking the sea.
Extensive grounds beautifully kept, ideal for children & adults.
Owners very welcoming, helpful & treated us almost as one of the family.
Our forth visit & we will be definately returning, already booked next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Didn't dislike anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
It's always a pleasure to host you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you all back again in 2018!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“No words”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I cannot find a word to describe how perfect our stay was at this house. I had booked it short notice as a surprise for my friends birthday. The photos do not do this place justice. The house was immaculate, spacious and welcoming. Mike and Wilma were nothing but helpful in providing information to me to make this weekend as social as I could and making our stay as enjoyable as possible (and many thanks to Nelly the dog for the extra cute factor!)To say the kitchen was "well equipped" would be an understatement. The bedrooms are enormous. Just a home away from home (or even better!) We even got our own sunset! Thank you Wilma and Mike....we will be back! Xxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your very complimentary review. It was a pleasure to host your group and its always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pentre Bach again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MON101281
1 review
“Fabulous Place”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Family 50th Birthday Weekend. Fabulous place enjoyed by everyone. Spectacular views, fabulous fully equipped cottages. Great for family get togethers. Will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your birthday weekend at Pentre Bach and do hope you'll be able to return here one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooLou4
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cannot praise this beautiful house enough”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm not going to cover every little bit of our weekend away for my 30th birthday with all our family, because honestly just go and experience it for yourself. I honestly have no faults with this beautiful house and the stunning views it has to offer. I had the most amazing birthday and I will never forget it. Me & my family are already discussing going back. From what my husband has said Wilma & Mike were fantastic throughout the whole booking experience too. I didn't get to meet them sadly, briefly seen Mike Sunday morning but they left us to enjoy ourselves all weekend. I really cannot praise this house enough, every little bit of it was just perfect. My 5 year old daughter thoroughly enjoyed the dress up box & box,games, tyre swing and all that garden space. We'll hopefully see you soon Pentre Bach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments. Sorry we didn't get to meet you both but are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pentre Bach. We do hope that we'll be able to welcome you back for another stay at Pentre Bach sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallystew...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another fabulous visit”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from our 3rd visit to Pentre Bach and already thinking of the next family get together!
Fabulous house, such a brilliant house for our family celebrations
Looking forward to visiting you all again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay at Pentre Bach again, despite the weather! We look forward to welcoming you back for a 4th time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing