We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location”

Review of Pentre Bach House

The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
The house from the garden The patio with a beautiful view of the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
The house from the garden
The patio with a beautiful view of the sea
Pentre Bach lounge
The dining room
The sitting room
One of the main bathrooms
Pentre Bach Kitchen
Christmas at Pentre Bach
The front of the house
Another hard day at the office!
The beautiful nearby Mawddach Estuary
Llwyngwril beach
Waterskiing at sunset in Cardigan Bay.
our wild flower area
Fairbourne railway is just a short drive away
Stunning sunsets almost guaranteed!
The house from the haha
The side porch
The rear porch
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Llwyngwril, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ohalewood
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at the Y Llaethdy cottage which has wonderful views from the conservatory over the well tendered gardens and beyond to the sea with the evening sunsets across the Mawdach estuary being so memorable. .A warm welcome awaits at Pentrebach and we enjoyed our four nights stay over the Jubilee weekend. The cottage is suitable for 2--3 persons, with a small well equipped kitchen. The upper main bedroom is comfortable and clean, with a settee and easy chair for additional relaxation..Pentrebach is a lovely place to stay and an ideal location to enjoy this area of Wales.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ideal location/views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2012
Thank you very much for your complimentary comments about Y Llaethdy. It's good to know that our efforts are appreciated. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in the little cottage and hope that we'll be able to welcome you back to one of our cottages again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that a group of 30 people could all eat in the main house and have their own space when they needed it
Liked least: We liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2012
We really enjoyed hosting you and your family over the weekend for the wedding. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming some of you back to Pentre Bach at Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wombourne
Reviewed 15 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything & especially being with my whole family, together in this wonderful area
Liked least: The rain on Easter Monday !!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2012
Thank you very much for your very complimentary review. Its great to have all your recommendations for places to visit and activities for our other guests to participate in. We look forward to welcoming you all back in April 2014, if not sooner!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wigan
Reviewed 7 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything it is perfect
Liked least: Having to come home.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to be able to welcome you and all your family and friends to Pentre Bach to celebrate that special birthday. We hope we'll be able to welcome you or any of your party back to our cottages again in th future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 30 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2012
Thank you very much for your very complimentary review. Its so gratifying to have our efforts appreciated. Thank you for your photographs that you forwarded to us. We'll get them onto our Guests' Gallery in our website as soon as possible.
We hope we'll be able to welcome your party back again to Pentre Bach sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing