We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream view from balcony, sleepy village”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa 'Cigra'

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sobra, Mljet Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
craftaddi...
Geordieland, UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dream view from balcony, sleepy village”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

this property is literally across a narrow road from the sea, you can be out of bed and into the Adriatic in a heart beat. Beds were really comfy, each bedroom had its own bathroom. The doors all locked but just be aware if it bothers you (perhaps if you have young or nervous children) that there is a further separate bedroom and bathroom on the same floor that is rented out independent,y, which we hadn't realised. Kitchen was very functional for what we needed (we on,y breakfasted in it) but could do with a sharp knife to cut bread or something, also a washing up sponge would have been good. Our host was absolutely charming, really helpful even to the extent of doing our washing for us (the advertised washing machine is clearly somewhere else in the house). You felt like a welcome house guest but she left you to own devices too.she Lso let us store our luggage on the last day as we weren't leaving for the ferry until 3pm. Sobra itself is laid back and gorgeous village, we spent many hours in the sea(bring rock shoes) and just looking at the view from the balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mat6066
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accomodation and a charming owner in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Overall this was the best family holiday we've had due in no small part to Jadranka, the owner who is charming, friendly and gracious host. She helped us out every day getting to grips with the island and making up for our pitiful Croatian. It would have been a very different experience without her. Mljet was everything we wanted - quiet and so very beautiful. We all loved our time there.

My family and I stayed a Villa Cigra for a week in August 2013. The owner, Jadranka lives on the floor below. Jadranka speaks good English and was prompt and reliable in her email communications before we arrived. Despite a confusion over the ferry times from Dubrovnik (my fault) she met us at the dock and drove us up the tiny and quaint fishing village of Sobra (about 2km from the port area). The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and modestly equipped. All the facilities mentioned in the Tripadvisor advert were there minus the stove and the microwave but since we ate out every night this wasn't a problem. The views from the balconies were breathtaking and the apartment was about 30 seconds from the water (fantastic for swimming). The air con in the rooms was much appreciated as the weather was very hot while we were staying. The showers could have been a bit better - a bit small and the water pressure in one was not great.

Sobra itself is tiny but manages to cram in 3 restaurants - our favourite was Riva which we ate at almost every evening. The prices were ok and the food was good. We spent very day swimming and sightseeing. A car is essential and can be rented from Mini Brum in Sobra as long as you like Fiat Puntos or Cabriolet convertables. Petrol is not cheap. THe National Forest and lakes are awesome and the beaches are clean with great snorkelling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jadranka the owner!
Liked least: The showers
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: all perfect!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
valigia
indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$59
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing