We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gabriel
Doral, Florida

Please improve you restaurant menu 😱

Review of Irotama Resort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Aug 2023via mobile
My family loves this resort the staff is friendly always there to help you. The staff go out the way
to make your stay pleasant
Great breakfast but Dinner is horrible I will come back but probably I will go out to town for dinner unless you guys improve
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Propietario at Irotama Resort, responded to this review
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Dear Mr. Wander,

On behalf of Irotama Resort, we express our sincere thanks for having selected our hotel for your rest and for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

It has been a real pleasure to be our service and provide you with the service and attention you deserve, we are satisfied to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you soon back at Irotama Resort.

Best regards,

Zarifeth Robles Salomón
Customer Service Irotama Hotel

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
vista de la playa por la ventana
    0.7 km from Irotama Resort
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    0.9 km from Irotama Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    0.4 km from Irotama Resort
    Free Wifi
    Room service
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.7 km from Irotama Resort
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.2 km from Irotama Resort
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.2 km from Irotama Resort
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.7 km from Irotama Resort
    Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hilton
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 732
    • Booking.com
    0.1 km from Irotama Resort
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    R 1 802
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 274
    • Booking.com
    0.0 km from Irotama Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 3 824
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    0.0 km from Irotama Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in El Manantial
    Reviews (2 368)
    Filter reviews
    2 367 results
    Traveller rating
    1 364
    534
    251
    114
    104
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1 364
    534
    251
    114
    104
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews all inclusive package main pool santa marta different buildings beach activities family vacation private beach included breakfast visit santa coco's bar pools torres vendors birds jacuzzi caribbean nature
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 2 367 reviews
    Reviewed 8 August 2023

    Terrible experience. Air conditioning did not work when arrived. Was recomended to use ceiling fan. What??
    The next day was not allowed to sit at the bar at the beach in the morning and eat the buffet style breakfast they offered. But there weren´t any other seats available? Unbelievable, I just returned the plate and left. Stay away.

    Date of stay: May 2023
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Michael F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 11 August 2023

    Dear Mr. Michael F,

    Thank you for your comments for Irotama Resort, we are very grateful for your time and for sharing your experiences with us, your opinions is very important for us. We apologize if your experience has not been entirely positive, we are strengthen our quality standards every day and work hard to ensure you exceed all your expectations.

    We hope to see you again in irotama to serve you as you deserve.

    Best regards,

    Zarifeth Robles Salomón
    Customer Service Irotama Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 August 2023

    Very good choice. Despite it is huge, you never feel invaded or unattended. The beach is very nice, quite large, great location. Nice restaurants with good food. And an agency onsite to reserve any tour.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank valeK72
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 8 August 2023

    Dear Mrs. Valek72,

    At Irotama Resort, we express our gratitude for having selected our hotel to rest and take the time to write a review about your stay. It has been a pleasure to be at your service and give you the service and attention you deserve, we are happy because we have fulfilled your expectations.

    Best regards,

    Zarifeth Robles
    Customer service manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 July 2023 via mobile

    This is a horrible experience (7/19/23) in Santa Marta. This hotel is out of water, while it is almost at full capacity. I am dreading tomorrow's pool time. The water is so dirty that I'm worried about getting sick. I can just imagine all the germs and bacteria floating around, waiting to infect me. I'm also worried about my family getting sick. I don't want to see them suffer, especially not because of something as preventable as lack of water.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank pedro c
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 25 July 2023

    Dear Pedro C,

    Thank you for sharing your review of Irotama Resort. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the lack of water. We understand the importance of water availability, especially in a hotel setting.
    Our hotel does have water, but we had damage to a pipe that lasted less than 12 hours. We have a water treatment plant and we do periodic tests on the water, which makes it perfectly drinkable! Our team is committed to providing a pleasant and comfortable stay for our guests, and we will ensure that this issue is addressed promptly. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will make necessary improvements to prevent such situations from happening in the future. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to welcoming you back to a much better experience.

    Warm regards,

    Zarife Robles Salomón
    [Hotel Management]

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 June 2023 via mobile

    I’ve been going to irotama since I was a little kid, and it’s still my favorite vacation place, they have awesome restaurants of all kinds of cuisine, a private beach where you can relax all day, also they have a comunal pool as well as private. And a little supermarket, so you never have to leave the resort. Also there are amazing waiters and waitresses 24/7. They have tons of recreational activities like, scuba diving, kayaking, surfing, and more. I highly recommend it for a vacation with family or friends.

    Date of stay: December 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Travel33970144752
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 3 July 2023

    Dear Guest Travel33970144752,

    At Irotama Resort, we express our gratitude for having selected our hotel to rest and take the time to write a review about your stay. It has been a pleasure to be at your service and give you the service and attention you deserve, we are happy because we have fulfilled your expectations.

    Best regards,

    Zarifeth Robles
    Customer service manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2023

    I've been going to Irotama since I was a child and have seen it evolve and improve over many years.
    Without hesitating, this is my favorite vacation place in the world and the standard our family uses to compare any other hotel we go to.
    Staff is very welcoming, friendly and accomodating.
    Food is amazing and abundant. There are plenty of options for each meal.
    There are plenty of attractions to visit nearby but in general you won't need to leave the hotel as it is an experience on it's own.
    They have their timeshare option available like many hotels but we haven't ever felt pushed to listen to their spiel or to buy anything.
    Water sports and spa are not included in your reservation but are easily available at good price. Pretty much everything else is complementary and included in your reservation.
    Hotel security is visibly present at the beach and keeps beach street/beach sellers to a minimum.
    Hotel entertainment is fantastic but at the same time not intrusive. You can have a stay as busy or as relaxed as you feel like every day.
    I can't say it enough, the food is amazing.
    In general when we think of taking a vacation, Irotama comes up first for us. We usually have to think of why going somewhere else instead of why go here.
    I would highly recommend and would definitely come here again many times in the future.

    Room tip: Come hungry. Equatorial sun is harsh, pack plenty of sunscreen. Mosquitoes here are relentless, bring a good bug spray.
    Date of stay: July 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank David T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 3 July 2023

    Dear Mr. David,

    At Irotama Resort, we express our gratitude for having selected our hotel to rest and take the time to write a review about your stay. It has been a pleasure to be at your service and give you the service and attention you deserve, we are happy because we have fulfilled your expectations.

    Best regards,

    Zarifeth Robles

    Customer service manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews