We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything (and more) that it says on the tin !”
other travellers have booked this property
View from newly extended balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from newly extended balcony.
View west from balcony, newly extended to wrap around whole front of apartment. Balcony views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
View from newly extended balcony.
View west from balcony, newly extended to wrap around whole front of apartment.
Balcony views.
Looking east from balcony.
Peaceful beach on your doorstep.
Your fellow swimmers!
Lounge and dining area, with kitchen in background. Wood and tiles throughout.
Kitchen and dining tables. Windows with Aegean view, fitted with fly screens.
Light, open-plan living space.
Sea view from living room.
Well-equipped kitchen; window overlooking balcony; oven, coffee-maker, toaster etc.
Main bedroom with double wardrobe, ample storage space, side-lights and electric fan.
Windows overlooking rear of property.
Bedroom 2 - perfect for single or couple.
Fully tiled bathroom with shower.
View from across the harbour!
Path east towards beach and coastal foot-paths.
Spring flowers on Skopelos.
Explore the nature around with the miles of foot-paths.
Spring tourists! Hoopoes from Africa.
Welcome to your Greek island holiday.
The harbour at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Loutraki, Skopelos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolynb9...
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything (and more) that it says on the tin !”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfectly situated overlooking the harbour and a short stroll to the most friendly family run taverna and village facilities where there is a bus service which can take you round the island. The apartment was immaculately clean with everything one could need including room service twice a week. Air conditioning certainly made the nights more comfortable. Very few tourists so it was lovely to feel a small part of the Greek community living nearby. Our first visit to this lovely island and we most certainly hope to return.
We would recommend this apartment to anyone wishing for a genuine Greek holiday experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind words Carolyn and we're so glad you found the apartment and the little corner of Skopelos as wonderful as we do! We'd be happy to welcome you back any time!

Ella and the Glossa Houses Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda...
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local truly greek apartment, perfect for chilling out in a quiet area of the port.”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

With a stunning view of the harbour, a comfortable spacious apartment and the friendliest most helpful owner we have yet to meet, this small block of 6 appts is mostly owned by the same family. It is a 5 minute walk from the ferry, and a 3 minute walk from a very friendly taverna, but at the end of quiet road with few tourists but friendly locals. The waters edge is 5yards across the road. We brought two friends with us this year who were so impressed they hope to return. We ourselves used another of the family appts and it is our 4th year in one or the other, and have every intention of returning in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks for your kind words Esmerelda - we're so glad you enjoy your time in Skopelos and to have you returning! See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Droxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a beautiful apartment located near the Loutraki ferry port, with a stunning view looking over the sea. It has everything you need and is very clean. The spacious balcony is ideal for eating breakfast etc, or to sit and relax and enjoy the views. The sun will also reach the balcony fairly early. There is a kitchen with a big fridge to store all your food, and hobs and equipment to cook (to be very picky the only thing missing from the kitchen was a bread knife! + matches to light the mosquito candles). The living room is big and also has a tv, however, only with Greek channels. This didn't really affect us as we didn't want to watch tv anyway, but as I assume most people staying here are foreign, maybe a few non-Greek channels would be recommended?
The bathroom was clean and spacious, as well as the bedroom being very big (also equipped with aircondition). There is also wifi free to use which worked very well.

Nearby you have a few small beaches, restaurants, a "supermarket", a bakery, and a ferry ticket office - pretty much all you need. This place was ideal for us as we were visiting family living nearby, however, if you are looking for lots of things to do then maybe this place isn't for you. With that said, it is worth mentioning that if you have a car, it is not far to drive to the famous beautiful beaches (Kastani, Milia, etc).

All in all this is a beautiful place, and we were very well looked after during our stay. We were even given a little present before we left, which we thought was a nice touch (thank you!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thanks Charlotte and Chris for your review, we're really glad you enjoyed your stay and for your tips on handy extras - we've already put them in!

Hope you make it back to Skopelos again soon!

Ella and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Dear guest,
Thanks for taking the trouble to share your thoughts about Harbourside Apartment Maria, and we are very pleased that your enjoyed your stay. Thank you too for mentioning the toaster: it has been replaced already! Hoping we may be seeing you again in Glossa / Loutraki one day. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$49
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing