We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cottage in a lovely village location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Braithwaite, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage in a lovely village location”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A brilliant find, beautifully decorated inside and with all you could need (washing machine, wifi, dishwasher etc). Nice village location, close to Keswick and Derwent water, a great place to stay to explore the Lakes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thank you on behalf of Myself and my family we had the best week at your cottage.
It was absolutely spotless and couldn't have asked for anything more ! We also had the best weather, making full advantage of the gorgeous garden x A trip to the swinside inn is a most, the food was very good x will definitely be back xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Great Ayton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Immaculate cottage with everything you would need in perfect location for all ages”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed with our family including grandsons of 7 and 4.
Great having a garden to play and sit.
Beautifully decorated and furnished with huge beds and adult-sized bunk beds. Well equipped with lots of extras.
Play area 2 minutes down lane (next to school).
Made great use of buses - 77, 77A, X5 come through the village. Get a timetable from Keswick Tourist information.
Lots of walks from the door.
If wet - Kong Centre in Keswick (soft/hard play area, cave and climbing walls - take torch) and Keswick pool (get timetable).
We'd stay at Haystacks again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nblackbur...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful cottage, great location!”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Haystacks is now part of our handful of amazing cottages to stay in the lakes! Such a fantastic place to stay with beautiful decor, all the amenities you need and more, along with a lovely garden area to relax. The friendly owner is at hand if needed and the little touches like wine, biscuits, milk etc on arrival was a great touch!

Such a relaxing stay and I would highly recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CybilManc...
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Gorgeous cottage, immaculate inside, has all you could need (including washing machine, dishwasher etc) lovely log burner, super-comfortable beds, handy location for Keswick and the mountains, lovely local shop and handy pub (50 yards or so away). Helpful owner- couldn't fault it. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for Haystacks Cottage. Glad you had a lovely stay and look forward to you returning in the near future. Jo the owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing