We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$788
CheapTicketsUS$788
Booking.comUS$788
Orbitz.comUS$788
TravelocityUS$788
ZenHotels.comUS$927
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
192
32
6
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
32
6
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an amazing experience water sports overwater villa amazing property big villas jain food touch service celebration cake best days of my life restaurant service enjoyed my stay villa pool restaurant team guest experience spacious rooms amazing hospitality unforgettable trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

Amazing place!! Absolutely gorgeous views, the ocean was beautiful, rooms were always clean and absolutely marvelous service and hospitality! Everyone was so welcoming, hospitable and friendly, especially Modex at the restaurant he’s such a kind soul and is incredibly welcoming and friendly! People always make a big difference with your experience and Modex definitely is one of those unique souls!

The food was beyond great, bursting with exotic flavors and was always fresh!

You can feed the fish while having breakfast and it’s just an overall incredible experience! There isn’t a single thing that’s dissatisfactory about the resort, everything was perfect!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alaa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, Owner at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Alaa,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your experience.

Your feedback is a source of inspiration for us and it is pleasing to learn that you enjoy our island with its gorgeous view, beautiful ocean, and clean room. We appreciate your praise for the marvelous service and genuine hospitality delivered by our team, especially Modex. We strive to deliver a personalized service that made you feel the difference when you stay with us. We are most appreciative that you enjoyed our food. Our culinary team takes much pride in what they do and are very passionate about their work.

We hope that this will not be the last time we see you and look forward to welcoming you back to our small slice of heaven very soon.

Sunny regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

Everything was perfect , the staff are friendly and helpful , the villa is clean and beautiful for couples , everything was prepared for us since we arrived till departure. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. Looking forward to visit again

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mma993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, Owner at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Mma,

Thank you for writing your comment.

We are delighted to read that you had a perfect stay with our friendly service, clean and beautiful villa, and delicious dishes. We all hope that it's not too long before we have the opportunity to welcome you back to paradise for another visit.

Sunny regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, Owner at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2021

The worst management the hotel looks 5 starts but is managed as a 3 stars hotel. There was only one buggy for the whole resort and the bicycles were very old and in bad condition which was very difficult to ride hence we had to walk long distances. All restaurants are closer except the pool restaurant which had very few options and was not really good. The over water room were on a very windy area which you can hear all day and night and causes high waves/currents under the villa which can also be heard very loudly. Also the water under the villa is unswimmable due to the current which loses the whole value of having an over water villa but you can swim in the ocean. This is my 5th visit to maldives and with i can say this is the worst hotel that i have ever seen, we asked the management what can we do since the weather is bad they said they can’t control the weather and were very rude. I understand they can’t control the weather but they can control activities and restaurants but they are not willing to do anything.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Nada_Almehairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, Owner at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Nada,

Thank you for your feedback. We have carefully read the detailed review of your stay and must extend a heartfelt thank you for taking your time in sharing your feedback about our resort. We regret that you were disappointed with several aspects of the stay.

Regarding the buggy, we are sorry there was limited availability, but are happy to share that we now have new buggies on the resort to cater our guests. While it was indeed an unprecedented weather during your visit to Maldives this time, we greatly appreciate your valuable feedback to have more activities on the island. We do have night entertainments, such as DJ night, karaoke night and movie night, but we are examining ways to improve our services and facilities.

We hope that we may have the chance to regain your confidence in your future visit to the Maldives.

Warmest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

best service one can get from all the staff: restaurant meals are great and deliciously made by chef Putu, Very sympathetic and professional hosted by Modex, Adam and Nisha. Our room very clean and impeccably done by Tom and Ahmed.

We recommend Radisson Blu resort in Maldives best deal ever.

The staff in this resort is very subtle and quite.

Noémia and Gil Monsaraz

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suatumana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin Sanders, Owner at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Dear Noémia and Gil,

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.

We pride ourselves as a five-star resort and we are pleased to learn that your experience reflects the high standards that we strive to achieve, from the service delivered by our team to the culinary offerings in our restaurants. I have shared your compliments with Chef Putu, Modex, Adam, Nisha, Tom, and Ahmed. They were honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done!

We would love to see you again and look forward to your next visit.

Sunny regards,

Gavin Sanders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews