We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$788
Booking.comUS$788
CheapTicketsUS$788
Orbitz.comUS$788
TravelocityUS$788
Trip.comUS$2 370
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
196
32
7
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
32
7
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an amazing experience water sports overwater villa amazing property big villas jain food touch service celebration cake best days of my life restaurant service enjoyed my stay villa pool restaurant team guest experience spacious rooms amazing hospitality unforgettable trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

We spent one week at Radisson Blu hotel and enjoyed our stay.
It starts with a personal welcome at the arrival with a hotel tour.

Food : We ate at the buffet every day and were always served by a very helpful and kind team. Suresh memorized our preferences and anticipated our drinks orders.
It was my husband birthday, so Modex, Haafiz and Suresh provide us a surprise cake with a song ! That was very appreciable.

Spa : i would like to thank Dewi and Eka for their very smooth massages, they have very gentle hands!

Cleaning : housekeeping team was very efficient and room was always very clean. The birthday decoration was very nice too.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremy94940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafer Agacan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear Jeremy,

We believe that every moment matters and it brings us joy to celebrate the special moments, such as your birthday, with little surprises. It is the small details that will make our guests feel the difference when staying with us.

Your positive comment is a source of inspiration and it is always pleasing to receive the recognition for the good job we are doing in looking after our guests. Modex, Haafiz, Sures will no doubt be thrilled to see your appreciation of their efforts! Thank you for sharing your spa experience with Dewi and Eka’s gentle hands. I am delighted that you enjoyed the service from our housekeeping team who kept your room always clean and made you a birthday decoration.

Thank you for your lovely review and our team hopes to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Resort Maldives very soon.

Sunny regards,
Zafer Agacan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Amazing staff, very cooperative specially modex, haafiz and Suresh at raha restaurant. They have the best hospitality. Serves food with a happy place. Very helpful and will professional in their service.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarojs877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafer Agacan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear Saroj,

Thank you so much for posting your comment.

Reading a positive comment from our guest about the service delivered by our team is a compliment that makes us proud. I have shared your compliments with Modex, Haafiz,and Suresh, and they were honored that you mentioned them by name.

Our team was very sad that you left and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Sunny regards,

Zafer Agacan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

We stayed 5 days in the Overwater Villa with Private Pool room. The room was really nice, clean, comfortable and everything was new and in a good quality. The private pool is big and the access to the sea is nice. I swam there without problem and with some baby sharks.
We had the opportunity to have dinner in all 4 restaurants of the island with different menus. Japanese, seafood BBQ, Lamb, pasta and the buffet in the main restaurant. All of them was really tasty. The seafood BBQ and the Japanese were the best ones.
The Diving Center has a lot of sports that you can do, a little bit expensive but they have jet-ski, flyboard, dolphin tour, whale shark tour, snorkeling kit (free), etc...
I really recommend to take a snorkeling kit in the first day... the marine life around the hotel's beaches is beautiful.
The staff was really friendly, helpful and made a difference in our stay. Special thanks to Sules from the main restaurant he gave us good hints during our stay.

Room tip: Overwater Villas lines 400 and 500
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rbarretomatias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafer Agacan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear Matias,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay.

I am delighted to read that you had an amazing five days stay in our overwater villa with private pool. I really appreciate your comment about the clean, comfortable room, the big private pool with access to the sea, and the variety and quality of our dining offerings. Our culinary team takes much pride in what they do and we all cherished your kind words. Thank you for highlighting the water activities and the marine life that we have on and around the island.

We strive to deliver a personalized service that made you feel the difference when you stay with us and I am pleased to learn that your experience reflects the high standards that we strive to achieve. Suresh will no doubt be happy to receive your recognition.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and we will be more than happy to welcome you back soon.

Sunny regards,

Zafer Agacan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Its an awesome place to go, if you are planning to visit maldives, do go to Radisson blu resort.

We met Suresh there he was such a nice guy.

And if you are in the hotel, go to the bar...bartender is an awesome guy.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pantbhupesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafer Agacan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear Bhupesh,

Your review has made our day!

Thank you for recommending our resort and for recognizing Suresh and one of our bartenders for their genuine hospitality.
We hope that this will not be the last time we see you and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sunny regards,

Zafer Agacan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

I had a very good experience at this resort .. the place is very beautiful in the middle of the sea .. and our over pool villa was amazing , with private pool , hammock and nice view .. the breakfast was amazing , all the restaurant ambience was good , I liked eats and beats . The staffs were very friendly , can’t remember the name . And the breakfast buffet was good , Suresh and lulu were very nice to us ..
and not to forget the housekeeper , very nice .. great work .. few minor issues, I hope they’ll work on it . Great place once again . Will visit soon .

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank karwang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafer Agacan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear karwang1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Our team is thrilled to read your appreciation for the resort location, the overwater villa with private pool, hammock and nice view, the amazing breakfast and the restaurant ambience.

Thank you for the positive comments about Suresh, Lulu, and the housekeeping team. Your feedback is a source of inspiration for our team members and it is always pleasing to receive the recognition for the good job we are doing in looking after our guests.

We will be grateful if you are keen to share any issues during your stay to info.maldives@radisson.com so we can address them carefully.

We are all pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience and looking forward to welcome you back to the paradise island very soon.

Sunny regards,

Zafer Agacan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews