We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Eastwood House back garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eastwood House back garden
Yacht detail Eastwood House cushion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Eastwood House back garden
Yacht detail
Eastwood House cushion
Seagull cushion
Outdoor heated pool
Pool loungers
Master bedroom
master bedroom
Bathroom
Family bathroom
Twin room
Twin room
Kingsize bedroom
Eastwood House frontage
Outdoor dining
Local beach at Brancaster
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brancaster, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LisaF723
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage and great location”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This cottage is perfectly located for exploring north Norfolk. Lovely cottage, and great for 6 people, however, it is looking tired in places and could do with a thorough clean. The facilities were good. One downside is the creaking floorboards, especially in the master bedroom. Our friends are light sleepers so every time we got up in the night, they were woken.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased you loved the location and the cottage. We are sorry that the standard of cleanliness was not to the high standard we aim to provide. The decorators were in the week after you so it is not looking as tired now. We tried the floorboards and will endeavour to locate the creaking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahP850...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a great time at Eastwood House. Everything we needed and even the weather was ok for us.
Lovely house, very clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I will pass on your comments to the Housekeeper. We hope you will come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahP850...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a really lovely holiday at Eastwood House and enjoyed the pool particularly. The house was clean and tidy when we arrived and the house is very child and pet friendly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking time to leave a review and we are pleased you had a lovely holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loobies1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eastwood House”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our group of 7 adults stayed for 3 nights at the Eastwood and found the location and the house itself very ideal.The house is spacious and well equipped albeit looking a little tired in places.
One negative part of our stay was that the house at the back was undergoing some building work and it was annoying to suffer the noise of the cement mixer and especially the angle grinder creating noise and clouds of dust as we were trying to relax in the garden,,,this continued throughout the weekend. Had we known all this before booking we probably would have looked for something else.
Having said all that, we did enjoy our stay overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking time to review Eastwood House. We are sorry you had building noise going on, we didn't know that would be happening as we like to advise guests of any potential disruption to their holiday that we know about.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thank you for reviewing Eastwood House. We are pleased you had an enjoyable time and that the weather was good too! We hope you will come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing