We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home, great beach, great food”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olon, Santa Elena Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lbcruz72
Sunset Beach, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home, great beach, great food”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying in Olon. It is just far enough away from party town Montanita but it is a short taxi ride. The home was spacious and lovely. The bedrooms are large. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. The kitchen was adequate. We really loved the gardens which were beautifully maintained. There is private access to the beach and we found Olon to be a lovely quiet little town with nice restaurants, a supermarket and a few bars. All in all a wonderful stay and i would highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gl0betrot...
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Beautiful Indeed!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were looking for a 2 bdrm home to rent in/near Montanita, but did not find a suitable place. As we were traveling with a young child, we didn’t want to be in the thick of the party scene, and we found this rental in Olon, a quiet little village about 5 min outside of Montanita.

The house is located near a beautiful beach, so close that all we had to do was to walk out the door. There is a private access/path to the beach, but the beach itself is public. The house was beautifully decorated and well-equipped. However, towels and linens, most of which were stained definitely needed to be replaced. As the property is located in the midst of a small coastal village, the power outages and interruption to WiFi should be expected, especially in the mornings.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay in Olon, and staying at this property definitely made the whole trip/experience more special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and layout of the home
Liked least: cleanliness of the linens and towels
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
thank you! i am glad you enjoyed your stay. thank you for the feedback. we will replace the towels and sheets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evillamar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you Erika! We hope to have you stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing