We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine !”

Lilla Bjers Gardskrog
Ranked #1 of 156 Restaurants in Visby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$105 - US$720
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At Lilla Bjers Gårdskrog you can enjoy all the flavors and fragrances picked direct from the soil. You are served what is best for the day, cooked with care. Lunch and dinner. All vegetables is taken from Lilla Bjers ecological farm, meat and dairy from other organic farms. Beverages is also organic, carefully chosen, from natural wines to our own fruit juices. Lilla Bjers is the winner of "Sustainable Gastronomy of the Year" 2014,2015 and 2016, in White Guide.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The best of the Swedish countryside.
Organic degustation. Sublime food.
Great wines.
Excellent service.
Dinner in a glasshouse in the middle of summer.
Who could ask for more?

Thank Camper169280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillaBjers, Ägare at Lilla Bjers Gardskrog, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for taking time to write your nice review! We are really happy to have such nice guests!
Welcome back! / Margareta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

It was a extrodinary experience to dine inside a green house. All food where organic and locally produced at the farm where the restaurant was located. Amazing experience and the menu shifts during the year

Thank Emilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillaBjers, Ägare at Lilla Bjers Gardskrog, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you! Welcome back!/ Margareta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal at this very special restaurant located just minutes from Visby. The chef creatively combines fresh produce grown on their own farm and unusual dishes and flavours. The staff and food are a little too pretentious and there is not much atmosphere in the restaurant but I am still glad we tried it.

Thank Lauri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillaBjers, Ägare at Lilla Bjers Gardskrog, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you Lauri for your nice words. We are happy having far away guests on Gotland and we are extra happy to have you as guests at Lilla Bjers! Welcome back! / Margareta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We had a wonderful lunch here. The food was delicious, organic, and much of it grown on the farm. Nice craft beers and wine selection. They change the menu often, based on the growing season and everything was fresh and delicious. I think this was my favorite meal during our two week trip to Sweden. Be sure to visit the farm store for fresh produce or gifts to bring home and check out the display case with bronze era artifacts found on the farm.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This is a must go during Gotland holidays. A beautiful farm with a nice cosy restaurant. The food is very fresh (directly from the garden) and the service is very good. We also bought food from the little shop with excellent quality. Great for families to have a relaxed lunch.

Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lilla Bjers Gardskrog also viewed

 

Been to Lilla Bjers Gardskrog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing