We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of our trip”

Il Borgo dei Fumari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Everything was unique and delicious from the pecorino tortino to the lamb and beef. We got a side of potatoes. Delicious. Desserts were scrumptious. Setting beautiful. Service excellent.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino G, Proprietario at Il Borgo dei Fumari, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

thank you so much , hope to see you again! Lino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2018

This noteworthy restaurant is located in a tiny town where you can still see evidence of the 2009 earthquake. The restaurant itself is in a restructured building from 1500 and the atmosphere is warm and elegant. The chef here uses strictly local ingredients. We enjoyed pasta with fresh asparagus and ravioli with ricotta.For our second course, I had pork with pancetta and radicchio, while my husband chose duck breast-incredibly tender. Friendly and careful service. Worth a special trip!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeffandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino G, Proprietario at Il Borgo dei Fumari, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

thank you so much, hope to see you again! Lino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Have eaten here on a number of occasions and keep coming back again and again. The restaurant itself is a gem; beautifully furnished and decorated. Even before you start eating you know that your in for a treat....and you are. This is Italian food like I’ve never tasted before; there’s certainly nothing like it I the UK. The anti pasta is amazing but my favourite is the fresh pasta which I believe is made on site. Wow!

If you ever get an opportunity to eat here, do it. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Matti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino G, Proprietario at Il Borgo dei Fumari, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

I have no words ! simply : THANKS!!!!!!!!! Lino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

My family and I visited our extended family in Ofena and hosted a dinner party here. The ambience and decor were incredible and every course of our 7 course dinner was incredible. From the antipasit to the pasta and meat courses, each one was better than the last. The wine, food, friends and decor added up to our best night in Italy after a two week excursion to Europe! Search this location out and enjoy an incredible night and dinner!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank TrvlsEatsExplrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

What a find after visiting Peltuinum ( ruined Roman town devoid of tourists) and walking on the Navelli Plain. We were made very welcome and they served us a late lunch. The food was well presented and delicious!!! I also just loved the building and the interesting decor. The staff were very helpful. Look forward to visiting again next year .

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank littlebird-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino G, Proprietario at Il Borgo dei Fumari, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

thank you so much, hope to see you again! Lino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Borgo dei Fumari also viewed

Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
San Demetrio ne' Vestini, Province of L'Aquila
 
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
Navelli, Province of L'Aquila
 
Ofena, Province of L'Aquila
Villa Sant'Angelo, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to Il Borgo dei Fumari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing