We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment with superb facilities”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Madliena Village

Pool deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool deck
Approach to apartment Kitchen, dining, living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool deck
Approach to apartment
Kitchen, dining, living area
Lounge
Master bedroom looking in from terrace
Master bedroom
En-suite to master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Snug/bedroom
Snug/bedroom
Large balcony
View from the terrace
View of valley in front of apartment block
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madliena, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
silverfox...
sheringham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment with superb facilities”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is just an amazing apartment facility with its owner Joe helpful all along the journey from booking, paying to answering all my questions in full. Its just about 5 minutes from St Georges Bay where all the night life is. But there are plenty of family orientated beaches and theme parks all within a 30 minute drive. We hired a car which made life easier to get among the island. Sat nav is a must (or use your mobile phone navigation) if your touring the Island. Its literally a 20 min drive, 14k to the airport so not a long journey once you arrive in Malta.

Back to the apartment...Gated entrance to the complex with a lift to your floor is good. Parking is an allocated large space underground which can be accessed via the lift entrance and door. A well stocked kitchen with appliances and cookery utensils, irons, hairdryers, towels, Umbrellas, kids buckets etc make for an easy stay. This is an expensive Apartment and the well designed open-space rooms are spacious and has the feel of a penthouse flat. A very large patio which has sliding doors from all of the bedrooms and living room provides adequate eating out options. Sun lights the patio all of the day so sunbathing is OK. Air conditioning in all rooms.

There is a very large stunning clean pool on the complex of apartments which also has sunbeds and umbrellas. (Bring your own Beach towel).

Bring mosquito repellent as they love biting during the evening.

Valletta is close and a really good place to go in the evening, all lite up with small restaurants and bars with some stunning views from the fort walls. Also the Mdina walled Fortress with an internal town within is sensational architectural at its best. When your there make sure you go to the Fontanella Tea Gardens. Its scrumptious cakes beats anything I've ever had and make sure you eat upstairs with views to die for.

Blue Lagoon nr Comino island is a must as is Balluta Bay. For a good sandy beach (Most are just rocks) go to Golden Bay but get there before 10 in the morning as it gets crowed later on.

Two good stocked supermarkets close by are Greens ( a mini Harrods) and Lidl's.

Had a minor issue with health and the doctors (5 mins drive) sorted it within minutes and prescribed the necessary medication. Brilliant service!

People are friendly and of course English is a bonus. Meals were well priced especially the alcohol. Fish dishes were superb!

Overall a great stay with Apartment and location. Can't recommend this rental more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola P
Kidsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You'll need a car”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful apartment and helpful owner. You will however require a car as it's a steep long hill to route 1 to get a bus. Having under apartment garage parking very useful and keeps car clean and cool.

We were unfortunate that pool was having major renovation works when we went but appeared to be a lovely sun trap area with stunning views.

Balcony area is massive and a pleasant area to sit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnalyon...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a quiet location”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Malta and we found the location of the apartment very convenient. You do need a hire car, but you can drive most places in less than 30 minutes. We ate in St Julians bay and also in Naxxar at Cellini a couple of times.

We found the apartment clean, comfortable and spacious - just like the photos. We found Joe the owner friendly and helpful and the local "caretaker" Andy was very quick to respond when we had a query.

Finally if you have time visit Gozo for a few days

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniJMari...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Madliena Village as a family with a toddler (2years old) along with our mother/father-in-law- for a wedding, and extended hoilday of 9 days. We were (un)lucky enough to experience a heat wave on our trip, so the air conditioning was well needed! The residential/shared pool, located high enough to have a wonderful view of the surrounding horizons, was used(needed) daily!
The apartment was spacious and fit us all comfortably- we had a little trouble with kitchen utensils and could have done with a few extra pans/tupperware; only as we tend to do a lot of our own cooking and appreciate as much kitchen wear as possible. However, this didn't affect us greatly, and it was a pleasure to cook opposite the french Windows looking out on the sunset!
There were plenty of towels and spare sheets, should you need them. The on-suite shower room to the master bedroom was great and for a woman who likes her make-up, the mirror was completely befitting
The location of the property isn't within walking distance to local amenities, so you will require a car. However, taxi's can be a bit of nightmare in Malta, so I would suggested that if you have the means, do rent a car anyway.
The apartment is more then suitable for small children, and I would recommend this place for a variety of reasons; spacious, well decorated, good sized bathrooms, good air conditioning, pool access, large balcony, residential, quiet/peaceful, central to most of Malta, large balcony.
Joe was fast to communicate, and sent a welcome pack via email before we arrived which explained FQ&A.
Malta can be quite expensive, and it can also be difficult to find a place that ticks most(if not all) of your wishlist- Madliena Village is as close to what you can get & what you need while visiting the beautiful and HOT island of Malta.
Do not hesitate to book guys, you won't be disappointed! Thank you for having us Joe, we really enjoyed our time in your lovely apartment :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatPhough...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a residential complex.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at Madliena. The apartment has everything you need and is furnished and maintained to a high standard. The use of the shared pool is a real bonus. The apartment is well located, a car is a must.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing