We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$31
View deal
FindHotel
US$35
US$30
View deal
Hotels.comUS$31
PricelineUS$35
Agoda.comUS$34
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 473)
Filter reviews
1 473 results
Traveller rating
466
533
319
91
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
533
319
91
64
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 473 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2019

It's simple, but clean, except for the fact that there was a smell in the room, maybe because is winter. The breakfast is average, they don't offer lactosis free products nor natural juice, nor butter, wich for me is essential. The pool has a beautiful view from the rooftop, but it's crowded, it's too small for the audience.The staff is kind and helpful.
The audience of the hotel is impolite, they shout very loud early in the morning and they slam the door.

Room tip: Ask for a silent room 'cost in mine, we heard everything happening outside.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivianeMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedeCanasvieiras, Gerente de relações com clientes at Mar de Canasvieiras Hotel & Eventos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede,
Apreciamos seu comentário e lamentamos sinceramente que sua experiência não tenha sido satisfatória. Iremos analisar o ocorrido e tomar as medidas necessárias, pode ter certeza. Ficaremos muito felizes, se nos der mais uma chance de mostrar o que temos de melhor.
Atenciosamente,
A Gerência

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

The hotel has a very good location and has a small swimming pool on the terrace, the breakfast is also very good,
*The huge problem is Wi-Fi, it’s horrible here, I couldn’t work because of it. it is also very bad on the reception, it’s even hardly to send a message.
*Very strict rules about check in (15:00)and out(11:00). I tried to warn about my arrival in advance, they replied that they would do everything possible, but this did not change anything. Maybe I’m not right but many hotels do their best to help early arriving visitors.
* the clean of the room is good, but on the first morning the cleaning came to me at 9:30 , I asked her wait a little bit because I’ve just waked up. The next day I tried to wake up and go to the beach earlier to let the lady clean my room. I’ve returned at 14:00 and....the room was dirty. I’ve just closed the door and the cleaning came...of course I was tired and wanted to have a rest. So the room wasn’t cleaned.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank DiNikaV05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedeCanasvieiras, Gerente de relações com clientes at Mar de Canasvieiras Hotel & Eventos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,
Obrigado por dedicar um tempo para compartilhar seu feedback. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente muito em breve em nosso hotel!
Atenciosamente,
A Gerência

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Situated in one of the most crowded parts of the island, this is just your average tourist hotel: simple modern rooms, close to the beach. We stayed on the top (5th) floor, from which we could just see the small beach nearby. On the 6th floor you can find a small pool. Wifi worked well but the tv signal was very bad, in fact we could only receive one channel. They were not able to fix this; not sure if it was just our tv. Also, the bath tub did not work. Breakfast is on the ground floor until 10 in the morning, and it gets crowded there too. No fresh juice. Good thing about the hotel is that it is only one minute walking from the beach. Others beaches can be reached by taxi or by a bus arranged by the hotel (20 to 30 reais, roundtrip).

Room tip: choose the top floor (seaside) for the best view
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidoffski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedeCanasvieiras, Gerente de relações com clientes at Mar de Canasvieiras Hotel & Eventos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede,
Estamos agradecidos pela sua opinião e por nos contar a sua experiência durante sua estadia no Mar de Canasvieiras.
A Rede Mar de Canasvieiras está sempre buscando melhorias em seus serviços e equipamentos, e só vamos conseguir alcançar essas metas com a opinião de nossos hóspedes.
Muito Obrigado por compartilhar sua experiência e esperamos que se hospede novamente conosco.
Atenciosamente,
A Gerência

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

The room is simple but everything is clean. The shower is great! The location is really near the beach. The only problem that I had is with the noise. The air conditioning equipments near room 117 makes your night sleep uncomfortable and the room view was to a wall. Breakfast was average.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rafael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedeCanasvieiras, Gerente de relações com clientes at Mar de Canasvieiras Hotel & Eventos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016
Google Translation

Prezada Hóspede,
Agradecemos o tempo dispensado em postar seus comentários sobre nossos serviços.Estamos felizes que indicaria nosso hotel, do atendimento e do nosso custo/benefício.
Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior.
Atenciosamente,
A Gerência

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I spent a few days at this hotel during a youth leaders conference and was amazed at the sheer amount of complaints that me and my colleagues had during the four-day trip. Freezing showers every single day (even after constant complaints), no transport options (Taxis) readily available, completely rude staff, horrible acoustic isolation (literally every word is heard), many rooms weren't ready when we got there even hours after check in, the vending machine prices changed twice during our stay, paper thin towels, poor plumbing (toilet clogged for a whole day), etc.

When I complained to the staff about the plumbing, I was offered just a plunger and a threat that I had to pay for any damages. Afterwards, the receptionist proceeded to doubt my claims that just using the toilet had clogged it and saying that there was simply no one at the hotel that could fix our problem. Finally, he went defensively and simply said "Have a great evening" and went to work at the other side of the desk, ending the conversation abruptly.

Do not be fooled by the actually quite nice anesthetics of this hotel.
The level of disrespect and zero care for the guest and the overall poor quality of this hotel made this the worst experience I have had in any hotel in any city, ever.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank kaireaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews