We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$36
View deal
Priceline
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
Agoda.com
US$32
View deal
Booking.comUS$38
Hotels.comUS$36
Trip.comUS$33
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 477)
Filter reviews
1 477 results
Traveller rating
466
534
319
92
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
534
319
92
66
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 477 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I spent a few days at this hotel during a youth leaders conference and was amazed at the sheer amount of complaints that me and my colleagues had during the four-day trip. Freezing showers every single day (even after constant complaints), no transport options (Taxis) readily available, completely rude staff, horrible acoustic isolation (literally every word is heard), many rooms weren't ready when we got there even hours after check in, the vending machine prices changed twice during our stay, paper thin towels, poor plumbing (toilet clogged for a whole day), etc.

When I complained to the staff about the plumbing, I was offered just a plunger and a threat that I had to pay for any damages. Afterwards, the receptionist proceeded to doubt my claims that just using the toilet had clogged it and saying that there was simply no one at the hotel that could fix our problem. Finally, he went defensively and simply said "Have a great evening" and went to work at the other side of the desk, ending the conversation abruptly.

Do not be fooled by the actually quite nice anesthetics of this hotel.
The level of disrespect and zero care for the guest and the overall poor quality of this hotel made this the worst experience I have had in any hotel in any city, ever.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank kaireaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Simple hotel, basic accommodation but with maintenance requirements mainly in bathrooms, electrical outlets outside of standard and old (impossible plug), air conditioning with horrible noise, TV works only two channels basically. Does not have parking, unable to print a document at last, and if you are looking for a more comfortable hotel, this is not the ideal hotel.
In fact, you get what you pay for ...

Room tip: Very inexpensive and near the beach. If you do not want to spend much, this is the hotel but do not expect luxury.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PascalBatzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeCanasvieiras, Gerente de relações com clientes at Mar de Canasvieiras Hotel & Eventos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede,
Obrigado pela avaliação e sentimos muito por não corresponder completamente as suas expectativas.
O nosso objetivo é oferecer serviços com um bom custo/benefício, estamos sempre trabalhando para melhorar nossos serviços.
Agradecemos a preferencia e esperamos que retorne em breve.
Atenciosamente,
A Gerência.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

I dont know where to start, first of all there are many opinions which claims that this hotel is luxurious, but it's far from that.
When we came there wasn't a bellboy available for our luggage and they didn't even tell us to offer some help with it.
Actually they rated it as a four star hotel, but is not, it's a three star in my book. If it were, they will have a parking lot for the cars, so of course they don't have one and you have to find out for a place outside, to park your car
If you are hoping to use the Wi-Fi, which is free by the way, you gotta be very patient because the signal get lost many times during the day.
In the morning when you are ready to have breakfast, you have to be patient too, because the place it's really crowded.
In a hotel which is really close to the beach you will assume that they won't charge you for the towels, but that's not the case, they will so I find it inadequate.
No room service. Swimming pool ok but remember if you wanna use it you have to pay for the towels.
Last but not least, TV channels are only six.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Claudio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we were working in nearby Sapiens Park. The other options were either closed for the season or too small. This hotel had good internet in the rooms, which is a primary consideration for me. The room was fine, if a bit small. The breakfast was decent. Coffee was good, which makes most things better. There are a few shops across the street, and more about a 15 minute walk away. The beach is one block away, and you can hear it from the rooms on that side. The bus to town arrives every 15 minutes. They speak enough English to communicate. Laundry service is down the street, but they deliver. Canasvieres is nice because you can walk around town fairly easily as the main road is not through town (like in Lagoa).

Room tip: room 519 has a balcony (I think the only one) Pool and game room is on floor 6, so rooms on floor 5 may be noisy
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gowanus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDPPH, Gerente de relações com clientes at Mar de Canasvieiras Hotel & Eventos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for contributing your comment regarding your stay at Mar de Canasvieiras Hotel & Eventos.
It is very gratifying to receive positive evaluations. We appreciate the compliments and we are open to suggestions for continuous improvement. Until next time!
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I made the reservation at booking. The hotel has everything we need for a few days. Near the beach, good service and honest prices. My wife and I had pleasant days in Canasvieiras Florianopolis beach. Best beach in south of Brazil.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDPPH, Guest Relations Manager at Mar de Canasvieiras Hotel & Eventos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for contributing your comments regarding your stay at Mar de Canasvieiras Hotel & Eventos.
It is very gratifying to receive positive evaluations. Thanks for the compliments and we are open to suggestions for continuous improvement. Until next time!
Sincerely,
Rede Mar de Canasvieiras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews