We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$92
Expedia.comUS$92
Hotels.comUS$92
CheapTicketsUS$92
eDreamsUS$92
TravelocityUS$92
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
39
23
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
23
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfy bed close to shops across the road short drive highway kfc bedroom motel fi pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed recently while working in the area, owner/managers were very friendly and accommodating upgrading me to an apartment for my stay. Was like a home away from home, comfortable bed with a selection of pillows, fantastic bathroom/hot water pressure, full sized kitchen with reasonably priced mini bar items, lounge area with new modern TV, most Foxtel channels with an actual foxtel box (not just 10 or so of the popular channels like most motels). On the highway but very quiet of a night, easy parking at your door. Selection of meals available on weeknights. Very easy, clean, comfortable accommodation in Nowra (opposite Bomaderry Maccas). Definitely recommended, especially the apartments, will definitely stay again when next in the area, thanks for the great stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mrk1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here over the weekend.

Driving in I wasn’t expecting what we received.

It would have to be one of the cleanest and roomiest places I have stayed in.

The beds were comfy and the sheets etc were pristine.

Large living area, it was like a home away from home.

Sunny verandah and a great shower.

I will stay here again if I am in town again.

Thanks

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Flash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Friendly reception. Parking at door of unit. Our room was spotlessly clean and all facilities first class. Very thoughtful, modern and tasteful layout (once you accept the red theme). Good mini kitchen. Modern bathroom with strong external exhaust and very good shower. Large TV with full Foxtel - great for sport. Comfortable small table & 2 chairs for a snack. Large comfortable bed. Fully recommend.

Room tip: A back room - quieter.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandTCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G, Owner at Avaleen Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thanks You for your great review - much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The room was quite sumptuously furnished and reasonably priced. The bed and pillows were so comfortable! Bathroom was small but nice, with great water pressure in the shower.
Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizbeth36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G, Manager at Avaleen Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank You so much - appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

After a long day on the road I arrived in the early evening to beautiful, clean, fresh room and was very satisfied with the choice. Very helpful Management offering with some information on the local restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews